9/29 Muffin pmps 310 +2 195 +3 165 +4 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26181
Recap:
AMPS: 131; shot .5u
+1: ab's
+2: 118
+4: 175
+9: 279
+11: Liver supplement
+11.5: anti nausea med
PMPS: 241; shot .5u
+3: 145
+4.4: 147
AMPS: 343; shot .5u


Good morning LL and Happy Hump Day

This amps is frustrating - I don't know if I should increase the dose a little or just be patient for the antibiotic to work.

Muffins was very impatient for her breffis this morning, back to her antics of knocking everything off the desk, just in case I don't see her here right next to me or realize that she has not yet eaten :lol: Just 1 p so far today (peeing) and we made it thru the night with no pukus.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343

Let's see where she takes her numbers today....glad she didn't get sick last night.
Let's hope that continues....feel better Muffin!
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 + 1.75 290

+1.75 290 - out the door check. Vet called saying C&S not complete yet, but so far no sign of any bacterial growth whatsoever. He said the in house UA they did was free catch, while the C&S of course was cystocentesis. He also mentioned something about a few crystals which may need to be treated separately after the ab course. My phone battery was beeping at me, so I missed some of what he said, but the culture sounds good so far. Progress!
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 + 1.75 290

Hi Ann & Muffin - dropping in to see how you are doing. Glad Muffins feels a little better. Happy Hump day indeed! See you later.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 + 1.75 290 +7 304

+7 304 Just got home to find her under the dresser, and sitting up, not even laying down. She did come out for test, and purred and rolled around for a minute, and went to eat a few bites, but I think she's feeling less than stellar. Should I up the dose tonight?

Hi Pat Hi Susan, thanks for stopping by.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 + 1.75 290 +7 304 Increase?

Hi Anne

if you could get a +11 or around there, and we'll get an idea of where she is heading k?
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 + 1.75 290 +7 304 Increase?

hey, muffin-girl...feeling better but still keeping the bean hopping?
let's get you better, my friend!

binks
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 + 1.75 290 +7 304 Increase?

Hi Anne....so sorry I haven't dropped in today to check on you all and see how Muffin is. It was just one of those days..bounce high, dive low. :shock: :shock:
I know you are anxious to get the C&S results...I hope you get good news and Muffin feels better soon. It's so hard to watch these young girls feel so crummy isn't it?
Thinking of you all.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 +7 304 + 11 324 Increase?

+11 324 Pretty high flat day for Muffin. She's been hiding down on her cat condo all day today. I'm thinking increase tonight, but I don't know how much. The rate she's been going, I'm doubtful that just fattening the .5 would do it, but what do you pros think?
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 +7 304 + 11 324 Increase?

Hi Muffin no advice here I was just wanting to make sure to stop by and say hello to you today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 +7 304 + 11 324 dose advice PLZ?

Maybe increase in the morning if things are similar to this morning?

ETA: And should I set alarms for additional tests tonight to be sure of what she's doing?
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 +7 304 + 11 324 dose advice PLZ?

Get your normal PM tests and see how Muffin is doing. I think that should give you a feel for the cycle.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin amps 343 +7 304 + 11 324 dose advice PLZ?

I guess I'm asking what are you thinking she's bouncing from? Those mid-blues last night? Would these numbers suddenly be making her bounce when they were her regular high numbers before this infection and everything else started? I've never dealt with this before, so I don't really get how this works, with infections and feeling crummy.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin pmps 310 dose advice PLZ?

pmps 310 shot the same .5u as Sienne suggested. Thank you for your help Sienne. I would like to increase in the morning if it's a repeat of today, as I'll be home tomorrow to monitor. But I would like input on this as well. Muffin sure is happy to have her turkey back tonight. Little fishie briefly batted around, nanners are being ignored by everyone now (even the drooler :lol: )
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin pmps 310 dose advice PLZ?

That sounds like a good plan.

It's possible that Muffin went a little lower than the mid-blues last night and bounced. Let's hope the ABs kick in soon and in the meantime, if numbers are still up in the morning, you'll increase the dose.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin pmps 310 dose advice PLZ?

I hope Muffin is feeling better by morning. It's so hard when they are under the weather.

If she doesn't come down by morning, I would increase the dose. I think I would go to 0.75 to try to get her numbers back down where they used to be. Just be aware that when she starts feeling better, the numbers might drop quickly. You're good at staying on top of numbers, so just be alert.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin pmps 310

hey, muffin...i came up to see you but i passed your floor...i'm back now cuz i like hanging with you..

feel better, girl!

binks
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin pmps 310 +2 195

+2 195 Big drop, so I will set alarms and check +4 and maybe +8 just to be sure she's not going low overnight.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin pmps 310 +2 195

Hi Anne - I love it when Muffin is feeling good enough to push stuff off your desk - too cute. I hope she gets back to that on a regular basis. She's really been on a roller coaster lately. I guess you will be in and out tonight, I'm up a while still, I'll catch you later on.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin pmps 310 +2 195

:lol: Easy to say it's cute when you don't have to deal with it, Kim :lol: No, I love it too, but she does take it to extremes sometimes. It's not as bad as when she tries to chase her tail up here I guess :lol: She is definitely feeling better tonight than she was all day. Thanks for stopping by and I hope Shadow doesn't keep you up too late.
 
Re: 9/29 Muffin pmps 310 +2 195 +3 165

+3 165 If for some reason I'm still awake in an hour, which I don't plan on being, I'll get a +4, but she is usually on the rise by then. I'll get a +8 tho. Ni ni for now.
 
looking good Mufin, got a good surf started there.

Thanks for dropping by last night, that was only +4 for you? I don't envy your shot time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top