? 9/29 Missy PMPS 126, +4 54, +5 48, +6 66

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Priya&Missy, Sep 30, 2019.

  1. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Hope everyone’s had a good evening.

    Missy’s been extra cuddly today and eating decently for the first time in a while so I’m happy. It’s 11 pm here and Missy’s at 54 with two hours to go til the peak. I want to try to keep her surfing and not raise the bg too high. She’s eating some LC food and 3 temptations treats and I’ll check again in a bit.
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  2. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    +5 is 48. She’s eating some gravy right now.
    Does this mean she needs a reduction tomorrow morning?
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2019
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yes Missy has earned a reduction because she went below 50.
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  4. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Well done on keeping Missy safe and congratulations on the reduction.:)
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2019
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  5. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Great job monitoring and like Carla said, Missy earned a dose reduction to 0.5u.
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  6. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Congrats on the reduction!
     
    Priya&Missy likes this.
  7. Priya&Missy

    Priya&Missy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Thanks everyone! I gave Missy 0.5 this morning. AMPS was 243.
    The last time she was on 0.5 her nadirs were in blue and I’d like them to be in green so maybe she needs something between 0.5 and 0.75?
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page