? 9/29 Lilly AMPS = 389, +6=277, PMPS = 332...Time for dose increase? Or too much?

Kelsey & Lilly

Member Since 2019
A couple weeks ago, I was recommended to hold Lilly's dose at 1.5, and I continued to hold it for two reasons 1) we were getting some good blues, and 2) I was hoping she'd get more used to the blue numbers and stop sort-of bouncing back into red every time we saw blue. Well, that doesn't seem to be the case? Still, every time we see blue, she's back to red within about 6. And her curves go in an upward shape, rather than a downward one. Now, I'm stuck not even knowing which direction to go. Please help!
 
Are you following the TR (tight regulation) or the SLGS (start low go slow) method?
You are testing enough to do the TR.

I see you increased to 1.75 units at PMPS. I think that was the correct thing to do.
Holding the dose too long if it is not giving you results won't achieve anything..
The longer you leave Lilly in the higher numbers, the more likely she is to keep bouncing when she drops to a blue number.
This is because her body has got used to the higher numbers and she now thinks they are the normal numbers.
She has to relearn that the lower numbers are the normal numbers and until she does, she will keep bouncing.

You are doing lots of testing during the cycle which is great. If you see a lower number such as a blue after yellows or pinks, always test again to see it is not dropping lower.

It's frustrating seeing all the reds and pinks and yellows but hang in there, it just takes time to get regulated.
If you follow the TR you should see better results.
 
Back
Top