9/29 Leo AMPS 224 +1 174 +3 132 +5 132 PMPS 171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 432
+1 415
+4 246
+11 120
PMPS 161
+1 161
+3 196
+5 210

I was worried about Leo heading to greens last night, but he was a good boy and let mama bean get a good 5 hours of sleep last night. After the +5 I figured I was good to pass out. What a nice run of colors last night! ~O) ~O) ~O) Waking up!

Leo is doing better and better. He got out in the night when I was warming his sock. This morning he's getting stir crazy and I let him out of the room and blocked him in the hallway with access to one other bedroom. Definitely good signs. Let's see - we've gained a few more P's. Purring in the night, and playing after he escaped and I got him back in again. (Actually, the Playing P for Leo can be replaced by the E for Eviscerating :lol: ) I haven't seen any Preening, but I think he has been because he's nice and soft.

My granddaughter is coming home later today! Have a great day my LL's friends and kitties! More later!
 
Re: 9/29 Leo AMPS 224 +1 174

Thank you Jane - happy Caturday to you too! What a day for us - I am so excited!!! So glad Leo gave me some sleep. Maybe he'll cruise blue and green cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/29 Leo AMPS 224 +1 174

Morning Lisa and great news with Vivienne coming home today! Leo is looking much better and nice blue there, too. Hope you can get even more rest today, but with all the excitement though I bet it's hard to rest. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/29 Leo AMPS 224 +1 174 +3 132 +5 132

@Jane - thank you - it is a great day and Leo is doing good!

@Ann - Yes, Leo is working on a nice blue surf, which I am SO pleased with. We've not used to such less-bouncy cycles! I'll get some sleep tomorrow when I return to my apartment with Leo.
 
Re: 9/29 Leo AMPS 224 +1 174 +3 132 +5 132


I wrote you a post last night and I have no idea what I did with it....I thought I hit submit but it didn't show up and I was ready for bed. I'm so happy for you....how exciting to have a new baby to dote on!! Please post pics when you can.

I saw your post on Gracie's condo yesterday. If you look at Gracie's and Leo's SS, you will see they are doing very different things.

Leo is bouncing from low numbers. This is normal and the more he gets into lower numbers, the more his liver will acclimate and the bounces will minimize and, hopefully, go away. He's doing a good job of clearing his bounces.

If you follow the protocol up and down the scale, you cannot overdose him and get high, flat numbers that "might" be indicative of too much insulin. I say "might" because we never know for sure if there is a situation, like Gracie's, where there was infection clearing causing her insulin needs to change. So it's a totally different situation.

We most often see overdosed cats with high, flat numbers when the vet has started the cat on too high of a dose or has taken the dose up in 1u increments, thus most likely missing the right dose. That's why we go up and down in very small increments. We also see cats getting overdosed if the bean takes them up too much, too fast, if there is a situation like Gracie's involved, or if reductions are not taken.

I don't see any of those applying to Leo. I'm not sure if this has helped but if it hasn't...then please let me know!! I don't want you to be confused. We're here to teach and learn.
 
@Carla - thanks - I'm quite amazed at his SS the past day or so - Oh this would be awesome if it lasts!!! (antijinx)

@Marje

Thanks for the reply. I am reading and re-read this tomorrow. I think I understand what you are saying. It seems like Leo isn't staying ridiculously high after low cycles as much anymore, but maybe I'm too close to it. I told my son that two of his best cycles were while we were at his house for the baby, so we need to just keep living here!!!! I suppose it would be fine if I were to become a live in nanny!!! Thanks for the big sparky!
 
Congratulations on the grandbaby, Lisa :-D

I'm glad Leo is settling in. Eventually, he'll get used to all this traveling about.
I'm sure he'll be happy to get back to his "new" home at your apartment, tomorrow. I hope you get a good night's sleep.
 
Thank you Dyana!

He's actually settled in to my son's house but he's bored and feisty being restricted to one room. I put the Cerenia in him a bit ago and we'll travel this afternoon.
 
I'm glad Marje posted her perspective! Learning, learning, learning :smile: Wendy posted some awesome links about acromegaly, so I've been comparing SSs all morning :lol:

Those sure some lovely blues Leo has been having!

Happy Sunday, Lisa :mrgreen:
Hugs,
Jane
 
Hi Jane

Yes, I've got a lot more to read. Hopefully this will be an uneventful Sunday and I can spend a little time reading Condos and learning. We're tired but have some hours to "come down" from the drama! Thanks for stopping by and telling Leo his numbers have been good.

Lisa & Leo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top