I really hope you realize I'm not picking on you. nailbite_smile
I do realize that you have difficulty in learning through just reading, just like I can't learn from listening to lectures so that's why I'm trying to go over things now in tiny bites for you.
But instead of giving you the answer right away I'm trying to get you to think about it and tell me back why. Understand? If you don't know that's fine and that tells me that is an area we need to work on, so you do know why.
In other words I want more than just a Good Morning from you. :lol: I want us to discuss that cute little guy of yours and how things are going, I want you to question things for yourself and then bring those questions to the board.
I'd much rather see a post late at night with HELP! PMPS-94 Can't stay with tonight..BCS advice needed. Than you saying nothing and then I'm scrambling in the morning to figure out with just what is posted in the title of his condo why he's way up again.
I would much rather discuss problems before or as they are occurring than to have to unweave the knot after it happens. And it also teaches you to be part of the next generation of mes.

I didn't learn to dance the way I do with my cats and to also teach you all to dance by blindly following anyone's advice. I took their advice and suggestions and then probably made them hate me with all the questions. I was constantly coming back with..BUT WHY? Show me what you're seeing that is making you say this or that. Where is that in the protocol? Have I missed something and if so what?
Its actually one of the very reasons I left TR and moved to Lev ISG before we had Relaxed Lantus even though in the beginning I still had a Lantus cat. It was a smaller group, they had more time to teach me. TR was just too busy and I felt lost in the crowd and often didn't feel like anyone was taking the time (and they really can't) to actually teach me to do this on my own.
Even now Hon if you have been watching Autumn's condo I still run back to others with more experience..Jill and Libby are some of the best I know around here. And there are a lot more that are fantastic when you hit a snag. Some I have personality clashes with so tend not to seek them out but even with those clashes in style and personality you can bet your bottom dollar if I need them, not only will I seek them out, they will respond. We just know on a day to day basis we don't like each other much, but if the kitty needs then the kitty needs and we all pitch in to help.
That is one of the best things about this board is that there is a mother load of experience, knowledge and wisdom but you have to get out of your own little condo space and go meet folks..Yes, even leave Relaxed Lantus and go forum hopping, stop in at TR say Hi to folks, cheer kitties on and watch and read other condos. I even pop in to things I've never dealt with when I have the time like the Acro board, the PZI board, I don't often post there but I do read and read a lot. I go to other Diabetic cat care forums and read their protocols and look to see what they are doing and how its working. Why? because ECID and there is no one size fits all formula to this disease.
Mel and The Fur Gang