9/29 Jenks AMPS 236 PMPS 218 +7.5 122 +10 218

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
9/27

9/28
------
108 AMPS
298 +7.5
274 PMPS
126 +7.5

Not much to report. I underestimated how much time was left in our Lantus pen, and the vet won't just give me a prescription for Levemir, and there's not enough time for me to get in there to have a talk about why I don't need an appointment. So it looks like we'll continue Lantus for another 3 1/2 weeks or so. That will give me enough time to digest what we talked about in the "Future of Jenks' treatment" thread and get all of the other logistics in place.

One thing I am noticing is that his numbers are slightly elevated. For instance, we haven't seen any greens overnight for more than a week now. Not really sure what could account for that.
 
Re: 9/29 Jenks AMPS 236 PMPS 218

Even with green nadirs the protocol suggests dose increases of 0.25u if they are needed.

You might consider emsiling links to your vet for some of the ss of cats who have switched to lev. Bailey just switched this week. Ozy and Cobb had a huge improvement too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top