9/29 Izzy pmps 190 +3 91 still have power :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janet and Izzy (GA)

Member Since 2013
9/28 condo

So for the 2nd time I left the Lantus on the counter. so we will see if todays higher numbers continue tonight...if so...it is time to toss the vial.

9/29 amps 144
+5 139
+9.5 145
pmps 190

We are going to get hit with some strong winds tonight. They say the strongest windstorm in September. It now starting...so I expect to be without power tonight. Here's hoping no tress fall on anything important! Ground is sooo saturated. winds are ratting my sliding doors <sigh>. Going to be Loooooong night.
 
Re: 9/29 Izzy pmps 190 hunkering down for the wind storm

I like a blue surf, but I wonder if the weather is a factor for Izzy. Have you though about getting pens instead of a vial? Leaving things out/dropping is not as expensive with a pen. Or you can come up for a quick trip across the border and buy cartridges without a prescription. $100 for a 5 pack. I go south for test strips.

We are just north of you. They are predicting hurricane force winds on the west of Vancouver Island. It should protect us a bit but you are more exposed. Good luck. Make sure all your candles and flashlights are ready to go. I've had a couple of times I had to do testing by candle light. The worst was shooting and getting the dose right.
 
Re: 9/29 Izzy pmps 190 hunkering down for the wind storm

I have pens Wendy. I am still using the vial the vet called in when Izzy was diagnosed at the end of June. Pens I picked up a couple weeks ago in preparation fo the vial coming to the end of its life.
 
Re: 9/29 Izzy pmps 190 hunkering down for the wind storm

Maybe you and Wendy should meet halfway and trade strips and pens. :lol: Stay safe!
Liz
 
Re: 9/29 Izzy pmps 190 hunkering down for the wind storm

Batten down the hatches and hang in there! Good luck with the storm. Hope Izzy isn't too frightened.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top