Gracie's Yesterday
9/28 Recap:
AMPS: 257
+3: 285
+5.5: 272
+9.5: 159
PMPS: 145
+2: 155
+3.5: 196
+5.5: 191
+8: 195
+10.5: 189
Happy Caturday and many, many, many congratulations to MAX and DALE!! OTJ!!! WOOTTT!!
Finally some blue!!! And nice and flat....so much better than all that crazy diving she was doing anti-jinx. Now just lower the curve, baby girl....nice and flat and just glide down to the green lagoon! She is doing so well...happy, purry, lovey. She and Tobey gave me quite the laugh this morning. I have to get up at 5 am to give her denamarin so she gets it on an empty tummy. I had just laid back down for 1-1/2 hours more sleep and hear Tobey's meow meow meow as he came up the ramp to the bed. He loves to paw through my hair so he did that first and I just kept my eyes shut tight. The next thing I know, he was trying to shove himself under my pillow :lol: :lol: :lol: I moved my head slightly so I could see him and only his butt was sticking out.....and Gracie caught site of it. Before I knew it, she was wiggling her own butt and then BAMMMM! She pounced on his butt :lol: :lol: :lol: He came up fast which also tossed the edge of my pillow up but I was laughing so hard....I didn't think I'd be able to get back to sleep.
On yesterday's condo, I referred to Gracie possibly being overdose...not sure but possible. What I want to underscore about that is if you have slowly and incrementally taken your kitty up and down the dosing scale per the protocol, you will not get them overdosed. The reason I felt Gracie might be was because the A/B reduced her insulin needs but I was impatient and didn't wait for the reduced dose to have a chance to work before I took her up again. Very different scenario from someone following the protocol.
Hope you have a great day. Mike will be home early tonight so I'm making a special dinner but can't say here since he reads the condos. (I love you, sweetie :lol: :lol: :lol
9/28 Recap:
AMPS: 257
+3: 285
+5.5: 272
+9.5: 159
PMPS: 145
+2: 155
+3.5: 196
+5.5: 191
+8: 195
+10.5: 189
Happy Caturday and many, many, many congratulations to MAX and DALE!! OTJ!!! WOOTTT!!
Finally some blue!!! And nice and flat....so much better than all that crazy diving she was doing anti-jinx. Now just lower the curve, baby girl....nice and flat and just glide down to the green lagoon! She is doing so well...happy, purry, lovey. She and Tobey gave me quite the laugh this morning. I have to get up at 5 am to give her denamarin so she gets it on an empty tummy. I had just laid back down for 1-1/2 hours more sleep and hear Tobey's meow meow meow as he came up the ramp to the bed. He loves to paw through my hair so he did that first and I just kept my eyes shut tight. The next thing I know, he was trying to shove himself under my pillow :lol: :lol: :lol: I moved my head slightly so I could see him and only his butt was sticking out.....and Gracie caught site of it. Before I knew it, she was wiggling her own butt and then BAMMMM! She pounced on his butt :lol: :lol: :lol: He came up fast which also tossed the edge of my pillow up but I was laughing so hard....I didn't think I'd be able to get back to sleep.
On yesterday's condo, I referred to Gracie possibly being overdose...not sure but possible. What I want to underscore about that is if you have slowly and incrementally taken your kitty up and down the dosing scale per the protocol, you will not get them overdosed. The reason I felt Gracie might be was because the A/B reduced her insulin needs but I was impatient and didn't wait for the reduced dose to have a chance to work before I took her up again. Very different scenario from someone following the protocol.
Hope you have a great day. Mike will be home early tonight so I'm making a special dinner but can't say here since he reads the condos. (I love you, sweetie :lol: :lol: :lol