9/29 Emma PMPS 226 +2 280 +3 286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good morning -

We have a lovely blue AMPS this morning. That doesn't happen too often. Maybe the new dose is finally kicking in. The girl was very happy and purry this morning, even after she had breakfast. Usually I just get the purrs when she's trying to get me to feed her.

Not much else to say. I'm in shock about Stu. I went to bed early and missed that last night. You just never know......
 
Re: 9/29 Emma AMPS 175 +1 233

Nice amps for Emma! Glad to hear she's a purry girl, always great to hear the love.
 
Re: 9/29 Emma AMPS 175 +1 233 +7.25 210

I just popped home to check on the girl and got a 210 @ +7.25. I'm definitely thinking her nadirs are later in the cycle these days. I'll be home again around +10.5-11 and will check her again then.
 
Re: 9/29 Emma AMPS 175 +1 233 +7.25 210

Emma....I am getting weary of the yellows and blues....aren't you? How about some teal...some blues and greens for awhile? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/29 Emma AMPS 175 +1 233 +7.25 210 +11 204 & a question

So, here we are, 3 months into this whole FD thing, and up to 4.75U BID. I'm wondering at what point is a cat considered a high dose kitty, and if we're there, what do I do about it? Her little body just seems so resistant to getting out of these yellows. Just wondering....
 
Re: 9/29 Emma PMPS 226 +2 280 & a question

thanks Ronnie and celi. I'm not panicking, and thanks for the links. I have read some of the hi-dose info. I'm wondering about the possibility of IAA. I guess I should post in the hi-dose group and ask the same question about when she is considered "hi-dose". I'm just wondering at what point do I pursue the recommended tests.
 
Re: 9/29 Emma PMPS 226 +2 280 & a question

I know I start thinking along the lines of high dose at about 6.0u. You can always get the tests run -- the IGF (for acro) and IAA are a simple blood test. The folks over in high dose can give you an idea of what the costs are -- they aren't prohibitive from what I understand. I will say that Emma's numbers are more yellow than what I remember seeing with some of the other kitties when they were at lower doses.

With IAA, the treatment is more insulin! The value of the test is that you know that's what you're dealing with and you can feel better about being aggressive with the dosing.
 
Re: 9/29 Emma PMPS 226 +2 280

Thanks Sienne. I'll pop into the hi-dose group and ask about the test costs...maybe tomorrow. I can barely stay awake right now.

I need to talk with her vet one of these days too. She has no idea where we're at right now. I've also been thinking about taking her in for a dental, just to eliminate that as a possible problem. I need to save a little $$ for that one though....

thanks again!
 
Re: 9/29 Emma PMPS 226 +2 280

hey, Emma...try to get some nicer numbers so that you don't have your mama asking all these worrisome questions. I'm sure you can do it, kay!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top