9/29 Cosmo AMPS 430, +6 445, PMPS 493

Very hungry?! Maybe he is planning something.
How do increases work with SLGS? You evaluate whether to increase based on seven days' worth of data, right? And today is day eight at the 3.25u dose. Does that 135 nadir yesterday mean you need to wait before you increase?

Just curious as a TR follower. It would be great to coax him onto the beach more, until he falls madly in love with the fishies and reefs :p.
 
Very hungry?! Maybe he is planning something.
How do increases work with SLGS? You evaluate whether to increase based on seven days' worth of data, right? And today is day eight at the 3.25u dose. Does that 135 nadir yesterday mean you need to wait before you increase?

Just curious as a TR follower. It would be great to coax him onto the beach more, until he falls madly in love with the fishies and reefs :p.
Maybe he is restocking his bounce storage? :eek:

Regarding the increase on SLGS, that is a good question and since I am working overnight tonight, the plan a few days ago was to wait till Wednesday, since I’ll be home. Now that he had another drop below 150, I’m not sure now. @Wendy&Neko and I were chatting briefly about it yesterday before the drop. He went under 150 twice on this dose, so not sure if we hold for a bit more? This is what the SLGS protocol says:
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
 
Note that it says nadirs, plural. Most of the time Cosmo is well above 150, so I'd keep on thinking increase when you can.
 
Home from my overnight shift! It all went smoothly :)

Not much to report... Cosmo was his usual self today. 5Ps all good :smuggrin:

Bed time soon! I think I’ll leave a note for DH to increase to 3.5 in the am :)

but, but...2 times is kinda plural, right @Wendy&Neko ? ;):rolleyes::joyful:

I do think we have room for more safely, so I’ll let him know :)
 
Back
Top