9/29 China PMPS 66,+1 69,+2.5 79,+4 86,+6.5 78,+8 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's very informative condo

Happy Sunday Lantus Land!

I went ahead and reduced China to .5 this morning and she still dropped below 50, but not to a scary 22 so I just gave her a teaspoon of LC + 1tsp of gravy and will be retesting soon. Some days she nadirs early, some days late, so each day is an unknown with her. It makes it really hard to figure her out

Thanks to Jill for yesterday. Your advice and explanations were much appreciated :-D
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43

Hi Chris,
Good luck with the reduction.
I hope China will do will on the new dose this time. :smile:
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+7 76,+8 59

Chris & China said:
I went ahead and reduced China to .5 this morning and she still dropped below 50, but not to a scary 22 so I just gave her a teaspoon of LC + 1tsp of gravy and will be retesting soon. Some days she nadirs early, some days late, so each day is an unknown with her. It makes it really hard to figure her out
it'll get easier over time... at least it did with alex. in the mean time, you're doing a great job with her!

Chris & China said:
Thanks to Jill for yesterday. Your advice and explanations were much appreciated :-D
you're welcome. hope i helped rather than confused. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+7 76,+8 59,+9 66

hope i helped rather than confused

A little of both, but the more I read, the better sense it made...but I think we both were a little sleep deprived at the time...today's much better

So far, so good with China today...be interesting to see how she does with 2 dose reductions so close together

AMPS 132
+2 90
+4 74
6 43
7 76
+8 59
+9 66
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+7 76,+8 59,+9 66

Chris & China said:
So far, so good with China today...be interesting to see how she does with 2 dose reductions so close together
were you planning on taking another reduction because of the drop to 43 today? with as much as you test, i don't think i would because i think you're still seeing the residual effects of the higher doses at play (and yes, i've taken the skipped shot yesterday into consideration), but that's just me.
it's obviously your decision. i was just wondering...
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+7 76,+8 59,+9 66

No, I'm not taking another reduction because of the 43...but the .5 I did this morning was the 2nd reduction in 6 cycles...that's why I had kept the .75 that "caused" the 22...we had just taken that reduction (from 1 to .75) and I felt the 22 was more due to shed action than anything else.

The 22 had only been the 2nd dose at the reduced .75 dose

I'm planning on giving .5 at PMPS time
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+7 76,+8 59,+9 66

gotcha. that's what i thought you meant, but i wasn't sure.
thanks for clarifying!
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+7 76,+8 59,+9 66

Good luck Chris with the reducie. And thanks Jill and Chris for all the great info in yesterdays condo. I often wondered if I could feed Hoot to keep him up so he wouldn't have to take another reduction so soon. Very helpful to know I can. It just seems there is SOOOOOOOOOO much to know about this dance and there are some good guidelines but the hard part is ECID. Thanks Chris for helping me learn too :-D
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+7 76,+8 59,+9 66

And thanks Jill and Chris for all the great info in yesterdays condo

I second that! so much information in yesterday's condo!! I need to go back and read again it was so informative....

thanks you 2!!

******I was so surprised when I saw your "headline" today!! WOW. I know you are tired and nervous and well....tired. but isn't this exciting??? I think so!!

Great job Chris

~kelly
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+9 66, 61@+12 Stal

Well here we go again...at China's usual PMPS time, she's only at 61 and although that could be surfing from earlier, I'm not sure I want to shoot it

Any advice??

AMPS 132
+2 90
+4 74
+6 43
+7 76
+8 59
+9 66
+12 61
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+9 66, 61@+12 Stal

Can you afford to stall for 30?
You have shot 1u on a 90s and .75u in the 70s. Although both times the number appeared to be rising at shot time.
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+2 90,+4 74,+6 43,+9 66, 61@+12 Stal

That's what I'm doing now Carl...it's been 30 minutes so I'll see where she is now.

I don't mind shooting low, but I'd like for the numbers to be going up at least

AMPS 132
+2 90
+4 74
+6 43
+7 76
+8 59
+9 66
+12 61
+12.5 66
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+6 43,+9 66, 61@+12,66@+12.5 Stallin

OK, so flat for the past 3.5 hours. What do you think?
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+6 43,+9 66, 61@+12,66@+12.5 Stallin

I think you have a surf going. China's been in the 60s since +9. It's up to you whether to shoot.
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+6 43,+9 66, 61@+12,66@+12.5 Stallin

Chris,
I think it's "shootable". But I'm not the one holding the meter and the syringe.
 
Re: 9/29 China AMPS 132,+6 43,+9 66, PMPS 66

Since you updated your topic line to "PMPS", I'll be standing by for your +1 and/or +2 :-D
 
Re: 9/29 China PMPS 66,+1 69

Looks good :-)
What did China eat at shot time?
 
Re: 9/29 China PMPS 66,+1 69

a little less than half a can of Natural Choice turkey pate....I really have no idea what the carb percentage is since the NC foods on the "list" aren't the same ones they have now. She's been eating it on and off for quite some time now though, and I don't get a big difference between when she eats that and when she eats anything else.

The "company" says it's zero percent carb....but I don't believe that for a minute
 
Re: 9/29 China PMPS 66,+1 69

OK. If you see an early drop, you can manipulate the carbs to slow it and steer the numbers. Ideally, you'll see a nice flat green cycle. Safe greens.
 
Re: 9/29 China PMPS 66,+1 69,+2.5 79,+4 86,+6.5 78

Well phooey! Looks like maybe China has decided to have a late nadir tonight, so I guess it's time to set the alarm...just to make sure she either surfs safely, or I catch her before she goes too low again

Who says humans need X amount of hours of sleep? :YMSIGH:

AMPS 132
+2 90
+4 74
+6 43
+7 76
+8 59
+9 66
+12 61

PMPS 66
+1 69
+2.5 79
+4 86
+6.5 78
 
Re: 9/29 China PMPS 66,+1 69,+2.5 79,+4 86,+6.5 78

Good Luck Chris! Hopefully China will place nice and hold that reduction and not play silly buggers with you. Doogle got close today with a 52 at +5. Shot a 162 tonight so I am hoping Doogle plays nice as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top