9/29 Champ AMPS 63, PMPS 140, +2 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Yes....that's a 63 I shot this morning!! At Champ's +4.5 last night (11:30), his BG was 154 which was only 24 points down in 1.5 hours. I seriously thought going to bed wouldn't be a problem and then I wake up to this!! Of course, he goes low overnight a lot these days so I shouldn't have been surprised. And, of course, this was the one morning I was able to sleep in until his shot time so I don't have any idea if this was a dropping number or it was on the rise. His +1 is 60 so I tend to think it was a dropping number. I just gave him some MC for his second breakfast and I'll just check him every half hour. Unfortunately, though I picked up four cases of LC FF a couple days ago, I completely forgot to get any HC so I have none in the house. I do have MC and Karo, but I don't have much experience with Karo. I like the longevity of HC food better than Karo which is in and out rather quickly. Looks like we're in for a bumpy ride this morning!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 60

Wow...welcome to the BOS (B**** of Steel) club! Champ is lookin' HOT this morning!!!!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 60

GREAT 'hootin!!!!!!

Yes...the karo fades off quickly and it depends on the kitty; some of us notice the numbers coming back down in two hours; some less. You are a super vigilant mom and Champ is good about telling you when he's low.

(((Patty)))
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 60

I use karo and baby food to get Do Lou up its pretty much the only thing he will eat when he is low BUT with him anyway the karo does not last which is why I have to watch him just to make sure he is rising I have had him go up only to drop like a hour later when the karo goes away but ECID so you would just have to see how Champ responds to it, but WOW Champ is doing super :-D
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 60, +1.5 48

Hi guys .. wow, great shooting is right! Now let's bring it up a bit champ, no need to go to low! Hope he comes up and surfs for you the rest of the day! I won't be here tomorrow, so have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 60, +1.5 48

Nice shootin, Patty.....looks like Champ is having some fun with you.....gonna be a busy day for you and Champers!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 60, +1.5 48

I am in awe of you giving the shot at a 63! What a champ you are :lol: Glad you have the day off to keep a close watch on him.
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 60, +1.5 48

:lol: i was reading your post and thinking how far we've all come - you definitely have BOS! go girl! i've used karo and it works fine - just like all of it, you gotta keep on top of the testing. you can add the karo (like 1/2 tsp) to the low/med carb food for better staying power.

ok champ, now pull it up a bit, little buddy! none of this surfing in the 40's! or 30's!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 60, +1.5 48

WOOT WOOT Patty and Champ!!! Welcome to BOS club, i was admitted last week when i shot a 58!

Way to surf those greens Champers, such a good boy!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 50, +1.5 48, +2 49, +2.5 65, +3 6

I have GOT to get new glasses!! I only use them for reading, so I would like to be able to read with them!! I thought his +1 read 60 on the meter and when I went back to look at all the numbers to add to his SS, it was actually a 50!!! Criminy!! Well, Champ has had his fill of FF Elegent Medleys. I found a can in the cupboard, but it's the highest carb I have in the house right now. I definitely need to get some HC in the house before his evening cycle. I only have three strips left, but my shipment that I just ordered is coming in the mail today. I sure wish I knew what time the mail comes!!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 50, +1.5 48, +2 49, +2.5 65, +3 6

Greeny faces, always the best icon to see! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 50, +1.5 48, +2 49, +2.5 65, +3 6

He is a PIKE (Pi Kappa Alpha). They keep them busy huh? And YES he is coming with me in January. :-D
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 50, +1.5 48, +2 49, +3 66, +4 65

Maybe Champ's surfing...or more likely everything is just wearing off and he's going to sink. Geez, I hope not!! My strips need to get here NOW!!!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 50, +1.5 48, +2 49, +3 66, +4 65

WOOT! What a morning. Congratulations on the BOS! :lol: :lol: Definitely a surf starting here! Hurry Mr. Postman!!!

The first year i never used Karo, but I've been rethinking it lately. No it doesn't last long (for Tess about 2 hours), but i can be confident in it bringing her up and i actually think that the short duration is a plus. It seems now that when I use MC or HC instead Tess's bounce are faster and last longer. Just a thought that we are working around.
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 50, +1.5 48, +2 49, +4 65, +5 70

Yay!!! He seems to be surfing now because he hasn't had food or Karo in about two hours.

Ann - I'm definitely going to think about that. Champ's bounces have been really hard lately so maybe I need to trying something new. We'll see how he does today....whether he bounces and how badly. I never thought about how HC vs Karo affects bounces. I have something new to ponder today!!

Melissa - There's a Pike chapter here at UNLV and Danielle knows a lot of them. One of her best friends is dating one. If there's a party while he's here, I know Danielle would love to take him!!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 50, +1.5 48, +2 49, +4 65, +5 70

Wow, way to go Patty and Champ. You're having a pj party that is starting early, don't ya think. I sure hope your strips come in the mail. Are they from ADW, as they arrive within three days to me. I have lots of hc here and wish I lived closer, or I'd run them over to you!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, +1 50, +1.5 48, +2 49, +4 65, +5 70

You're such a sweetie, Ann!! I wish you DID live closer!!
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, PMPS 140

Champ had a really interesting AM cycle today. The MC and touch of Karo worked like a flippin charm!! Maybe Ann is onto something....the HC may cause a harder bounce and the MC and Karo just let him surf all day!!! Let's see how the PM cycle goes before I start celebrating though!! I did give Champ a decrease from a fat 2u to a straight 2u. Sneaking his doses down seems to work better for him.
 
Re: 9/29 Champ AMPS 63, PMPS 140

:shock: :shock: :o :shock: :shock: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :razz: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: WHAT A DAY FOR CHAMP! That surf this morning was really great - kinda scary when they surf that low isn't it. Love the pmps too - I hope he stays in the low Blues. no bouncing champ, OK?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top