9/29 Binks pmps 363 +2.5 386 +11 230

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 shoot??

here all day...well supplied... 15 mins till we pass the 15 min leeway point
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 shoot??

"dropping" = ????
What are the previous #s? Are you seeing a double-dip or funky nadir?
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 shoot??

well, the way I see you, you shot a much lower number the other day....
You said you were going to be home and have all needed supplies....
I'd shoot!!!

PS...nice amps there, Binks!!
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 shoot??

You had a similar situation on 9/26 with much lower numbers....unless you want to delay the shot for scheduling purposes, I would shoot. It's up to you Celi...you said you will be home and can feed and test according to what the numbers are, right?
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125

sorry, guys...not sure how Nervous Nellie got in the house this morning...
shot and ready to see him rock and roll
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 shoot??

funky nadir, Binks.

Thanks. Too sluggish to dig through SS and previous condo. Seriously dragging today (and must stay away from posts about Stu - keep crying my eyes out at work....)

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125

Good! I would have shoot too. Sorry no advisors were around, but i would have shot. As long as you are around and have strips I'd go for it, you've got a lot of tests under your belt now to start making the decisions. This is a bad time for those of us on the west coast to shoot as most of the easterners are in the middle of their day.

It is so hard to keep losing your shot time. It is accepted that you can move the shots back up 15 minutes a cycle, but ECID and I've found that Tess reacts with wonky numbers when I do. You may be seeing some of that.

I hear you on that MJ. I've got to get away for awhile.
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125

Remember Celi...you are in control!! Food is your friend...and what else?
Tippacanoe and Tyler too! ohmygod_smile Ooops....no, that doesn't apply here...forget that one Celi!
The other day you got a +.5 and a +1. And you shot a lower number ~~granted, it was on a dosecrease...oh nevermind that either. :lol: You know the drill...rinse lather repeat and all that...
Nice job!
(have you noticed that no one gets reprimanded for testing too much? No noodles for that!) Just sayin' :razz: You are doing a great job there kiddo!
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125

Hey Binks - dropping by to give you & your Ma some moral support - just looked at your SS. Looks like you guys are flirting with blue & maybe green. Sure hope the day goes well. Take care.
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 +1 114

well, binks was eloquent about it. he said "look...you were down last night, and i spent the night in your arms instead of in my swanky bed. now, pay tribute to a magnificent friend by gearing up and helping me out here"
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 +1 114 +2 140

ooohh...enthroned on the elaborate handstitched seat covers that have yet to reach the kitchen chairs, binks surveys his world. thinking if there are more than 6 dinner guests, one will be sitting bareseat (referring to chair itself)...
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 +1 114 +2 140

Good job today so far, Celi. Sorry haven't checked in with you earlier...Mannie taught Gracie how to dive so we're roller coaster here today. I'm glad you booted Nervous Nellie!
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 +1 114 +2 140 +3 160

i totally understand, marjorie...i've hardly hit a condo in last cpl days..
tell gracie surf, not dive!
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 +1 114 +2 140 +3 160 +4 172

my mentor told me that discernible patterns lead to getting caught.

sknib
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 +1 114 +2 140 +3 160 +4 172 +6 291

talk about carb sensitive! all he did was get a good whiff of the Big Bun Super Special burger when i walked by...
 
Re: 9/29 Binks amps 125 +1 114 +2 140 +3 160 +4 172 +6 291

Hey Celi! Glad you decided to shot this morning - somehow I missed that you were inquiring... I would have told you to go ahead, (not that i am an expert or anything... ) - esp since you are home etc.

looking good Binks!

I'm with MJ - it's been the same here.
 
Re: 9/29 Binks +1 114 +2 140 +3 160 +4 172 +6 291 +9 427

"crappity, crap, crap
crappity, crap, crap...
look at binksy bounce.."

i wouldnt have paraphrased a xmas song but as miriam sez...1420 days to go.
 
Re: 9/29 Binks +1 114 +2 140 +3 160 +4 172 +6 291 +9 427

BINKS! RED?? dude - what are you doing on the red floor? Come on down OK? Maybe we could go surf or somethin'.... See you!! ~~ Mannie

I like Miriam's calendar.. 1420 i can deal with. :-D
 
Re: 9/29 Binks +1 114 +2 140 +3 160 +4 172 +6 291 +9 427

Oh come on, BINKS!!! What is with all you kitties today/tonight?? I'm just not believing these numbers that you, Tess, Gracie, et all have tonight. confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat STOP IT!!
 
Re: 9/29 Binks +1 114 +2 140 +3 160 +4 172 +6 291 +9 427

Celi

Thanks for the info on the renal threshold. Pat gave me some info and then I realized that I actually do know what it is DUH...just exhaustion on my part today . However, it isn't tested with a ketone strip (well you can if you have the strips that test for both but if you don't, you test with a glucose strip). When Gracie had the first glucosuria from steroids in May, we were just doing the urine glucose strips because her BG was normal, although it had spiked over 300 causing the spill which cleared in a few days. I still check her urine glucose often to see how it responds to her BG and have found she usually spills at around 300. When she's below 300 for a while, her urine glucose starts to clear and it was even negative earlier this week. We also check ketone strips daily to watch the DKA so I think you are referring to two separate things.

Thank you, my dear!! All help is greatly appreciated and sometimes I need a frying pan to the head to remind me..."HEY I knew that!!" :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/29 Binks +1 114 +2 140 +3 160 +4 172 +6 291 +9 427

Binks -- was a bounce into the reds really necessary? Pink would have been sufficient to make your point.
 
Re: 9/29 Binks +1 114 +2 140 +3 160 +4 172 +6 291 +9 427

:shock: are you sure Binks-o didn't EAT that burger?
 
Re: 9/29 Binks pmps 363

Anne...thanks for getting him to reverse!

and MJ...this lil piggie scarfed that burger so fast he didnt even have time to ask for a bite! better than the days when he was so pitifully famished tho...i will admit here and only here that i used to feel so bad knowing he couldnt understand why i wouldnt feed him...i would go in another room and close the door when i was eating.

cuz he's got "them there eyes"

hope everyone has a peaceful night...

celi and 'i got no Big Bun so i keeps my small buns"
 
Re: 9/29 Binks pmps 363 +2.5 386

trying, muffin...but i'm not there yet...can't seem to get rid of this spring on my token tail...
 
We take the best we can get, right??? Hoping for a surfin' day for Binks!!

Hey Dottie...wanna go shopping today? I'm feeling good and looking good and the baby brother is pestering me. Whenever I jump into my special garbage can (the one that is on my profile), he always wants to jump in there WITH me and I'm a little girl...but not enough room for two in there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top