9/29/2024 Baby AMPS 81, 80 +6, 97 +9 PMPS 109, 86 +3, 84 +6

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...5-pmps-95-77-2-87-5-93-8.294423/#post-3210117

Hi there! I am finally coming to life today. Baby is doing well. She is happy that I am home all day with her to day. Me too! I will hold the drop dose, TR and monitor as advised for the next while. Every time I check her BGL I feel like I hold my breathe until the meter stops. Those past weeks were definitely quite rough. I thank my angels for helping me find all of you as I was desperately searching and reading online for ways to help my sweet Baby recover.
I hope you all are enjoying a peaceful day. That is my goal.
Thank you Diane, Suzanne, Bhooma so very much!
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Try and give her a snack at +9 in both cycle and see if that helps bring down those blue preshots (Although those blues are within meter variance of green!).

She is looking great! :-)
 
Hi Bhooma! Thank you! :bighug:I will give her a snack! Do you have a fav snack to suggest? I am so happy she is looking so much better. Baby and I would not have made it this far without all of you! XOXO
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...5-pmps-95-77-2-87-5-93-8.294423/#post-3210117

Hi there! I am finally coming to life today. Baby is doing well. She is happy that I am home all day with her to day. Me too! I will hold the drop dose, TR and monitor as advised for the next while. Every time I check her BGL I feel like I hold my breathe until the meter stops. Those past weeks were definitely quite rough. I thank my angels for helping me find all of you as I was desperately searching and reading online for ways to help my sweet Baby recover.
I hope you all are enjoying a peaceful day. That is my goal.
Thank you Diane, Suzanne, Bhooma so very much!
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Bandit's Mom
Ila looks great! Have a great day and a very safe surf :bighug:
 
Just a tsp of her usual food is fine.

For cats who are on such a tiny dose of insulin, we suggest a snack at +8/+9 because their pancreas produce insulin in response to food, which brings down their BG around 3 hours after food.

Awesome! I did and she was at 83 AMPS. I have not been able to update my SS yet. I am back at work today and super stressed that I can’t get home until my lunch break today. Baby was sneezing last night. She was sneezing a few times this morning too. I am hoping it’s is something that will pass .
 
Back
Top