9/28 Yoshamps 420 +4 277 +7 174 pmps 483

Stressedcatmom

Member Since 2017
I took a couple of days off because I was depressed, to be honest. The vet went well kinda but not without a few snide remark’s from her (which I overheard while I was in the room and she didn’t realize). His teeth are pretty bad and he needs at least four extractions, took a urine culture.

I have to run out for an hour or so and run some errands but I just wanted to share the good news with you. I’ll test when I come back home
 
I’m crying! (Anti jinx) The vet was saying he could be insulin resistant etc
Yes, they say all kinds of things, but honestly, they know little about diabetes I discovered.
Resistance (apart from glucose toxicity that you need to fight by increasing the dose) exists though, but in that case, they need to address the issue which can be: infection, teeth, accro, change insulin.
 
Yes, they say all kinds of things, but honestly, they know little about diabetes I discovered.
Resistance (apart from glucose toxicity that you need to fight by increasing the dose) exists though, but in that case, they need to address the issue which can be: infection, teeth, accro, change insulin.
Oh believe me, I know it exists. That’s why I set up the dental and paid 225 for a culture as I know infection can cause resistance
 
Awesome! :cool::cool::cool: Just to be different, I would not feed this late in the cycle. Typically at greens we will feed to help them surf.

Bad teeth could well be the answer.

Happy dance going on here.:)
 
WOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWW

GO YOSHI GO YOSHI!!!!!!!!!!

This is SO exciting!

(I would also maybe feed something to help Yoshi surf along)
Gave him a little Ff whitefish. I think it’s zero carbs. But still a little something. He’s not nearly as ravenous. He’s sleeping now. Poor guy is finally getting rest
 
Yes it looks like he bounced. He's not used to being in the blue. BG doesn't have to go low to cause a bounce....it just has to go low enough to trigger kitty to think it was low. It's all relative. Carry on with the 3.5u dose and check BG when you get back. You can leave some LC food out for him to snack on in your absence.
 
Yes it looks like he bounced. He's not used to being in the blue. BG doesn't have to go low to cause a bounce....it just has to go low enough to trigger kitty to think it was low. It's all relative. Carry on with the 3.5u dose and check BG when you get back. You can leave some LC food out for him to snack on in your absence.
Great. Thank you :bighug:
 
Looks like Yoshi got a reduced dose yesterday morning of 3.25 units. That started the cycle count for this dose over again. Tonight will be cycle three. When you first see blue, you hold the dose at least eight cycles. What today also showed, is how important it is to get mid cycle tests. Red preshots can have interesting numbers in between, which is why it is important to get those before bed tests.
 
Back
Top