9/28 Toby's PMS=345

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/28 Toby's AMS=+6=317

Am I supposed to go up to 6.25 Units tonight? He is at 5.75 now. Does it make any difference if I wait til morning so I can be awake to monitor. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 9/28 Toby's AMS=+6=317

yes I would go up to 6.25u. His nadirs are constantly over 300ish and the protocol suggests a 0.5u increase in that circumstance. You can wait til morning if you want.

How is he feeling today?
 
Re: 9/28 Toby's AMS=+6=317

Hi there :cool:

I too think an increase is in order and tomorrow AM is fine.

BTW - when did you start this current round of steroids? It would be very helpful if you would note it in the remarks column of the ss, on the line corresponding to the start date.
Peg and Toby said:
Did +10.5=379 so didn't bother to do a preshot
I know right now it seems pointless, however always testing at PS is a habit essential for safety.

The day will come when Toby will change his dance for the better.
Hang in there Peg - Perseverance will prevail.
:cool:
 
Re: 9/28 Toby's AMS=+6=317=8=318

He's been on steroids since July 17th 2013. With numerous times trying to reduce. Each time getting sick. At the time he was on 6 months of Orbax . Then was able to take antibiotics away but never the steroids. Will go up in the morning to 6.25 units.
Peg and Toby P.S. Toby is doing fine Toby All 5Ps in place.
 
Re: 9/28 Toby's AMS=+6=317+8=318

I'm glad Toby is feeling well! Sometimes they just do need those steroids. Hopefully the new dose will move you closer to finding a breakthrough. Have a great day, Peg!
 
Toby is still high but pretty much staying in the pinks. hoping the next dose increase will get us to the yellows or below. Will be glad if we can get below 300's for now. Peg and Toby
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top