9/28 Stella PMPS/264 +4/49 +5/36 +5.5/55 +6/59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Good Morning all! Well, I was the one who wouldn't let the kitties sleep last night I was so restless. I woke at 2 am and never fell to sleep again. Both of the kitties vacated the bed...they would have none of it. :lol:

Stella gave me more than the normal poops yesterday, and she was yowling at her water bowl this morning and last evening. Yes the water is clean...and she has plenty available. Going by her behaviour I decided to make her dose fat (it has one additional drop) Thanks to all who explained how that is done. What a huge aha... so either this bean just spoiled her dose again during her bounce of yesterday without letting it clear...or it will fix it... it should be very apparent to all shortly. Wish Stella luck with me. ;-)
 
Re: 9/28 Stella AMPS/269

Hi guys .. nice yellow for stella this morning .. Poor kitties, how dare their bean keep them awake? :lol: Good luck with the extra drop on her dose .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/28 Stella AMPS/269 +4/192

yes, be careful about increasing on a bounce. It looks to me like she is still in the bounce (numbers are fairly flat, so the break might still be coming.
 
Re: 9/28 Stella PMPS/264

Hello Sienne and Libby- I appreciate your expertise and you are probably very correct...and I know we aren't supposed to go by our 'gut' because this is science...but for the past 3 doses I kept thinking I should have added the drop, I should have added the drop. Then Stella was just a little off...and I added the drop and she got the extra 'umph' to her demeanor. I guess that is what I meant by what a difference a drop makes, and I wasn't clear by what I meant. I will hold for the 6 cycles unless she plummets...but I am sure she will be just fine. Again, thank you. :-D
 
Re: 9/28 Stella PMPS/264 +2/170 +3/82

Stella is the "Bean Whisperer" +3/82 :mrgreen: She may have found her groove. Please cross your fingers.
 
Re: 9/28 Stella PMPS/264 +2/170 +3/82 +4/49

It's all my fault. I fully admit it. Experts... do I hold this dose for 6 cycles...or reduce to 2.75?
 
Re: 9/28 Stella PMPS/264 +2/170 +3/82 +4/49

I would go back to 2.75, she earned the reduction. Then wait until the bounce clears before increasing again. ;-)
 
Re: 9/28 Stella PMPS/264 +2/170 +3/82 +4/49

Wow...Stella!!!! COngrats on the reduction!!!

Thank you so much, Mary, for your sweet thoughts and condolences during this very difficult time.
 
Re: 9/28 Stella PMPS/264 +4/49 +5/36

I was packing for a special work assignment tomorrow and I literally swooned when I saw +5/36. I am on it. This is the LOWEST Stella has gone, and it was NEVER my intention to bring her here :shock: :shock: :shock:

I added a few drops of Karo (I have never used it) and was still swooning... I said I learned my lesson!!! and decided to add a few more drops. Stella is looking great...but I know that is deceiving.

I feel sick.
 
Re: 9/28 Stella PMPS/264 +4/49 +5/36 +5.5/55

it's ok, mary - she's not in any danger. you want to keep checking her every 20ish minutes though for the next little while. just keep her above 50 - that's a very safe zone. when she drops below 50 give her a teaspoon of gravy and retest her in 20 more minutes. you don't have to give her a bunch of gravy or karo - a tiny bit goes a long ways.
 
Re: 9/28 Stella PMPS/264 +4/49 +5/36 +5.5/55

Thanks Julie. Stella did much better than myself. Thanks for being here to reassure me. :-D
 
been there! it's unnerving the first few times your kitty goes low. that's why we all help each other - it's just nice to know someone is out there if you need it.

glad to see stella's up to 59. keep doing the 20ish minute checks until she's probably up in the 60-70's. you don't have to give her gravy in the 50's, maybe just a tsp of low carb, or with punkin, i just watch and retest. it's up to you. make notes in stella's ss on what you're doing for the next time.

do you have someone testing stella while you're on this trip?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top