9/28 ~ SPIKE ~ AMPS ~ 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

JaniceandSpike

Member Since 2009
Hmmm he was very winny during the night Im wondering if he went low. Hes probably getting ready for a reduction to his norman dose before abs.
We went to the vet yesterday for a c/s recheck. He was crying in the car and because his bladder was so small (he peed before we left) they had to wait for the ultrasound to be available and I know this stressed him out.
They did a blood pressure (after shaving a spot on his tail) and it was high..280 normal is below 180. I was reading on the correct way to take blood pressure and it said to have the cat with the owner to calm them down then to take it about 7 times and average it out. I was never with Spike and Im betting they never took it even a few times. My vet is on her honeymoon so when she gets back and talks with me Im going to ask for another blood pressure check...the way I want it done. It was $30 just for that check...ugh!
Anyway he was glad to get that over with. Looks like a tropical muggy wet day today...better than cold.
 
Hey Spike..really nice amps for ya....67.....

Yeah, I wonder how the vet gets an accurate blood pressure reading in the clinic......humans have the white coat syndrome...bet kitties do to...


Have a great day.
 
very nice amps, Spike! Sorry to hear about the vet visit yesterday, we all know how that stresses our guys out. Hopefully, you won't have to pay for the second blood pressure test since they didn't do it right the first time.
Have a great muggy wet day. It is raining here too, but not muggy. Nice and cool :smile:
 
Nice amps for Spike and as for the BP Do Lou has hypertension now and most vets take it about 3 x at least with my vets anyway they do Do Lou about 2 ususally of course I am there but he still gets upset since he hates the vet I sometime wonder how our cats who have BP issues what their BP would be if we could take it at home when they are relaxed I would think it would be lower anyway best to you on this I myself have never seen any of our vets take it that many times 1-3 max for where I work anyway and I know all vets are different Do Lou has been averaging about 160-170 and he is on norsvac since Jan.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top