MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com//viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79986
9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dose!
Happy TGIF!
Thank goodness my eye is a lot better today. It drove me crazy all day & night yesterday with my nose running and mouth hurting in sympathy and was unable to open it until the night. It's still a little red and swollen but nothing like yesterday.
Racci is still fairly high again this morning! I got the replacement food order today after her morning meal. When I tried to feed her at +3 she refused to eat the new food. I don't know if she just wasn't hungry or if she doesn't want the regular food after eating that super syrupy version. Now I'm wondering if the reason the others were so watery wasn't from too much pectin or from melting but maybe from syrup that made her bg rise and also made her love it! I had wanted to see what the regular food did as far as changing her bg today. Now I may not be able to. If she continues to refuse it I may mix a little of the other with it to see if that helps and have to do this switchover slowly.
I think we were just unlucky enough to have a bad shipment of food arrive with a higher carb value at the same time Racci was getting used to a new lower dose and was still not stable with it. Of course I won't know for sure until she eats some and has time to digest it and get the other stuff out of her system and see results, then go to the vet on Monday just to make sure nothing else is brewing.
At any rate, Racci is having a good day. She pooped, ate fine until this meal, & has been sweet as usual. She's been taking her nap since her meal after her shot.
I'll be back with an updated bg soon.
Hope you all have a good day.
9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dose!
Happy TGIF!
Thank goodness my eye is a lot better today. It drove me crazy all day & night yesterday with my nose running and mouth hurting in sympathy and was unable to open it until the night. It's still a little red and swollen but nothing like yesterday.
Racci is still fairly high again this morning! I got the replacement food order today after her morning meal. When I tried to feed her at +3 she refused to eat the new food. I don't know if she just wasn't hungry or if she doesn't want the regular food after eating that super syrupy version. Now I'm wondering if the reason the others were so watery wasn't from too much pectin or from melting but maybe from syrup that made her bg rise and also made her love it! I had wanted to see what the regular food did as far as changing her bg today. Now I may not be able to. If she continues to refuse it I may mix a little of the other with it to see if that helps and have to do this switchover slowly.
I think we were just unlucky enough to have a bad shipment of food arrive with a higher carb value at the same time Racci was getting used to a new lower dose and was still not stable with it. Of course I won't know for sure until she eats some and has time to digest it and get the other stuff out of her system and see results, then go to the vet on Monday just to make sure nothing else is brewing.
At any rate, Racci is having a good day. She pooped, ate fine until this meal, & has been sweet as usual. She's been taking her nap since her meal after her shot.
I'll be back with an updated bg soon.
Hope you all have a good day.