9/28 Muffin pmps 241 +3 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26093
Recap:
amps: 195; shot .5u
+1: 163
+3: 124
+4.25: 184
+7.25: 255
+8: vet
+10: 293; gave zeniquil
+11.5: gave denosyl
pmps: 259; shot .5u
+2: 171
+4: 134
amps: 131; shot .5u


Good morning LL

I think Muffin puked last night - it was on the rug she was on when I went to bed last night, and it's the color of her dry food. Nothing but brown stains there, so who knows if it was just liquid or was food and the dog helped clean it up. She seems fine this morning, most of breffis gone already, LB had a contribution in it (not sure it was hers) very affectionate at shot time. I was a little wary of shooting the full .5u on a 131, only because I'm afraid the ab's will kick in and she'll drop like a rock. But I did it, I guess she has to earn her reduction and I'll be here this morning to monitor.

Hope everyone has a good day, and we are wishing Stu luck at his exam today!
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin amps 131

have a great day Muffin! Good start this morning. I hope Muffin has a great day - nice that you will be there to be with her.

Hey Muffin - we are on a road trip in the roaster to go and visit Stu in NYC - you wanna come? I could pick you up. See you? ~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin amps 131

Thanks Barb - I have every expectation that the zeniquin is going to kick this infection's butt and she's going to feel wonderful (fingers crossed :lol: )

Mannie - a road trip? Def count me in! See you soon! - Muffin
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin amps 131

OH Barb & Muffin !! We are so sorry Muffin isnt feeling good!! :sad: :sad: :sad:
Hope the new meds will have her up & better by tomorrow!! Moonie has had a few UTI's & the meds are pretty good that they receive
Pretty Good number for a UTI!!!
Sending Healing Green Vines to our dear Muffin & Big Healing HUGS!!!

Muffin-bben there did that--You'll be better any minute--Can you go out? I'll go with you to see Stu-OK?? HUgs from Moonie!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin amps 131

Ugh - just found another 2 piles of puke - these were all food. Called the vet - he said zeniquin can upset the stomach and cause vomiting and to try giving it one hour after food, so I'm going to give it now, so I can watch her to see if she does it again. If she does, he said he'll send some anti-nausea meds.
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin amps 131

Muffin, so sorry you're sick this morning and I hope your tummy settles when mommy juggles dose times.

hope she does better, Anne, those brown spots can be murder to clean up! I want Muffin to feel good enough that she's back on your computer pushing things off your desk. love that little Muffin.
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin amps 131 +2 118

+2 118 Looking good! Maybe touching green today!

Thanks Kim - fortunately the worst of it was on a throw rug - it's in the wash now.
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin amps 131 +2 118

We hope this AB really kicks that UTI and Muffin feels like her little spunky baby girl self SOON. Healing vines!!!

That's the problem with those ABs isn't it....can really upset their little tummies.

Hope sweet Muffin has a good day and surfs some green today!! Take care, Anne!
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin amps 131 +2 118 +4 175

+4 175 probably should have done a +3 if I wanted any chance of seeing green today. Oh well, there's more important news than that! The nanner's are here!!

The nanners are here! The nanners are here! And the widdle fishies too! Oooh, they smell sooo yummy! I batted at the fishie, rubbed on my nanner lots and even gave it a few rabbit kicks! Then mom showed up with the camera - so I had to play it cool. I think she's going out soon, tho, so then...watch out nanners!


Thanks Pat and Marjorie - maybe the nanners will make her feel better. Maybe she'll even exercise those numbers down a little! :lol:
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin amps 131 +2 118 +4 175 +9 279

+9 279 :YMSIGH:

I found another pile of pukus, but not at all certain whether I overlooked it from last night or it's from today. So I'm holding off on buying more meds (financially tight atm) and I'll see what happens tomorrow. When I came home she was still curled up sleeping on the desk in front of the computer - right where I left her. After testing, she's right back in same spot, sleeping again. Probably not feeling good, as she has not asked for anything to eat. Hmm..maybe I will call and get those meds. Nanner still in same spot too. So much for exercising the numbers down.
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin pmps 241

pmps 241 I did end up getting the anti-nausea med and gave it to her this evening, half hour before shot/meal time, as directed. It's Metoclopramide. I realized she hadn't really asked for anything else to eat today, which was strange, so I figured this couldn't hurt. Dinner has been 95% consumed, let's hope it stays that way. I guess I could have tried pepcid first, before buying something else. :YMSIGH: hindsight
 
Re: 9/28 Muffin pmps 241

How you doing, Anne? I read your post to Ella...it's shocking. I couldn't believe it when I saw the subject line. I hope you are ok there with Muffin
and the pups.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top