9/28 Mr.Cat AMPS 135 +4 77 PMPS 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jess and MrCat

Member Since 2013
Well, Mr.Cat is much improved after his dental surgery last week. He is grooming himself more, eating well, and has a lot more energy than before the surgery. We are happy for Mr.Cat!!

However, his AMPS numbers have been going up the last two days and I'm not sure why. I don't want to increase his dose since his PMPS yesterday was 81. He hasn't been eating at night so his AMPS numbers reflect 6-8 hours with no food. But he has done this before and his numbers were lower so.... I'm not sure what is happening.

Happy Saturday!
 
Re: 9/28 Mr.Cat AMPS 135

Sorry I don't know much on the numbers, but it's good to hear how well your kitty is doing after a dental! Hope you guys have a great day:)
 
Re: 9/28 Mr.Cat AMPS 135

Good news he's feeling better after his dental.

His SS still looks quite good. I wouldn't worry about two numbers, only if it becomes a trend for longer. Any chance of giving him a small snack before bed so there are fewer hours without food before breakfast?
 
Re: 9/28 Mr.Cat AMPS 135

I've been told that the PS #s are typically the last to come down. Hoping that Mr. Cat's #s improve for you very soon. I'm glad to hear that he's feeling much better now, and is acting more like himself. This is great news! Hoping you're both having a great Caturday so far. :-D
 
Re: 9/28 Mr.Cat AMPS 135

Sometimes, you can get the AMPS numbers to come down, if you can set an alarm or an automatic feeder and give him a small meal around +8 or +9 at night time. His spreadsheet looks great. I'm glad he's feeling better after his surgery.
 
Re: 9/28 Mr.Cat AMPS 135 +4 77

Thanks, everyone! I usually give Mr.Cat a meal at about 4-5 hours after his PM shot (10-11pm or so) and he wakes me up every morning around 6am. I've been thinking of moving his am shot to 9am so I can feed at 6am and then wait three hours to test and shoot. Happy Saturday everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top