9/28 Morgaine AMPS 114,+2 150, +6 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

I am in a hurry so I will post what I did and be happy to receive feedback. Morgaine was 114 this AM and I am leaving for the day. I cut her dose down to 3.00 and fed a mixture of 10% with a little HC to ensure her safety. I will do another check before I go but I just didn't trust leaving her at 114 and giving the full dose. I will also leave her some 10% food in her feeder and will be back before +6. I'd rather be safe than sorry.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/28 Morgaine AMPS 114

Beautiful AMPS today for your lovely girl!!!

Thank you for emailing me the article....I haven't had a chance to read it yet but I'm happy to have it.

(((Rosalie)))...you are such a sweet, thoughtful, compassionate person. We so appreciate all your thoughts, prayers, and offers of assistance. It means so much to us. And I want to get that lantus to you soon. :-D
 
Re: 9/28 Morgaine AMPS 114

Hi guys .. morgaines amps sure is looking good today! I think you have to do what you feel comfortable doing as far as dose and fuds go if you are going to be gone most of the day ..
 
Very interesting numbers which i am not sure I understand. I gave Morgaine a lower dose today, just by .25 units and added some HC to her AMPS meal. She ate her +3 meal which was 10% and at +6 she was only 88. I am pleased but thought, for sure, she would be higher. Anyone have an explanation? Do I go back to the 3.25 units or leave it at 3 units? If she had not been given the HC food today and was given 6% which is her usual AM cycle food, she would have been lower.
 
One consideration with Lantus is it's cumulative effect. While you reduced the dose, sometimes you don't see the effect until the next cycle due to the shed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top