9/28 KT PMPS 223 +1-260 (Shot light)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/28 KT AMPS 95 +1-80/50/61/93/118 +6-134 +8-249

At +9.5, he's at 263. He's had no carbs so it's bounce but heck - just LOOK at what he did today! Skerd da Bean!

We've got a grass/brush fire burning out here so may not be here at 8pm. +12 is 10pm for me but I won't be able to test after that. I shot 2 units this morning. If I'm not here (may have to man a hose), decide what I should shoot when and I'll catch up. If he holds true, he'll bounce for a while but today wasn't 'normal'.....

I do need to start walking it backwards....I'm nearby, fire's under control. I hope I don't have to relive this day any time soon. Please - only ONE crisis at a time....
 
Re: 9/28 KT AMPS 95 +1-80/50/61/93/118 +6-134 +8-249

Lyresa:

Wow...what a day for you!!! Hope the brush fire is totally under control.

Sometimes we can shoot early (never before +10) when the number is rising quickly like this but it is usually done by more experienced caregivers. I know it would help get you back on schedule sooner and allow you to do some more testing tonight. I'll see if I can get Sienne to jump in and give you some thoughts.
 
Re: 9/28 KT AMPS 95 +1-80/50/61/93/118 +6-134 +8-249

Fire's out....

KT's SO funny - he's on his testing bookshelf and hollering for me to come test/shoot (it's usual time). I walked down there - he very pointedly looked at his test kit then the treats 3 feet away.....there's NO doubt what he's asking.
 
Re: 9/28 KT AMPS 95 +1-80/50/61/93/118 +6-134 +8-249

can you get a +11? If he's bouncing then you might be able to shoot then.
 
Re: 9/28 KT AMPS 95 +1-80/50/61/93/118 +6-134 +8-249

Yes I can - that's 20 mins from now. I just realized I haven't updated the subject line. Test at +9.5 was 263
 
Re: 9/28 KT AMPS 95 +1-80/50/61/93/118 +6-134 +8-249

Great Lyresa!!! That will help Libby guide you. I do think it's important to have someone experienced if you are shooting early.

I will also be up to check on you since I'm two hours behind.
 
Re: 9/28 KT AMPS 95 +1-80/50/61/93/118 +6-134 +8-249

+11 - 260

He's stopped rising AND he ate at +9.5 - about half a can of ffeast ckn/liver pate.

I'm afraid he'll drop again tonight....
 
Re: 9/28 KT AMPS 95 +1-80/50/61/93/118 +6-134 +8-249

I'm reticent to have you shoot early given that KT is surfing. If you want to move the shot back by 30 min. that's fine. KT also earned a dose reduction so you'd be shooting 2.50u.
 
Re: 9/28 KT AMPS 95 +1-80/50/61/93/118 +6-134 +8-249

Thanks Sienne....

To confirm, I'm going ahead and shooting 2.5u at 9:30 CST which is +11.5....I'll stay up as late as I can and test right before I go to bed. If it's dropping, it'll scare me awake for a while longer....
 
Re: 9/28 KT PMPS 223 Shot light at +11.75

He's dropping again - PMPS at +11.75 was 223.

I REALLY CHICKENED OUT - I only shot 2 units again. PLEASE don't beat me up too bad....his dropping again has me scared.
 
Re: 9/28 KT PMPS 223 Shot light at +11.75

You have to do what makes you feel comfortable. Since KT broke the 50 barrier this morning, this is probably some left over shed action. There's nothing you have to prove tonight since you don't want to give back=to-back reductions. I'd suggest testing like you planned on doing and if you need to get to sleep, leave HC food out.
 
Re: 9/28 KT PMPS 223 Shot light at +11.75

Sorry Sienne, I just couldn't. His numbers today (untimed here)

90
98
86
85
96
----shot
93
80
48
50
61
74
93
118
134
249
263
260
228
-----shot

A HUGE THANK YOU AGAIN to LLEF for test strips - I wouldn't have been able to afford to use this many strips in one day! This would have been a 4 day supply.
 
Re: 9/28 KT PMPS 223 Shot light at +11.75

sorry, Lyresa, I asked for your +11 and then dozed off. :roll: No worries, you did good today. Get some rest and we'll do it all again tomorrow!
 
Re: 9/28 KT PMPS 223 Shot light at +11.75

Good job, Lyresa. And do not worry!!!! You have so much to consider and 2u will still keep insulin on board for him. He had a beautiful day!!!

Just get a check before you go to bed. Sleep tight...hope DH is better tomorrow!!
 
What a day you had!!!! I was cooking, while you were going through H*LL!!
But What a Recovery!!! And a Dose Crease!!!
KT is so good, hopping up to testing spot anytime you ask...Moonie does that too
See you can teach an old cat new tricks!!
My DH has diabetes also, not severe, But it is a worry...
So Glad the LL team was with you today..Now you are a seasoned traveler in LL!
Hope tonite is easier for you & All dangers are far far away!--Hugs & Lub from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top