9/28 Jean Luc +3 48 +3.75 48 +4.25 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

snorton

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79943

At what point is another reduction needed? Below 50 or below 40? This 48 is after 3oz ff turket at PMPS through +3 and 1 tbsp Science Diet MD at +1.

We are doing well with the Green Monster tonight. Surprised though.
 
Re: 9/28 Jean Luc +3 48 - Reduction needed ?

Are you using an alpha trak? I don't know the number for that meter.
Someone will be able to tell you.
I know it's below 50 for me with a human glucometer.

Are you doing okay? lots of strips and some hi carb ready if needed.
 
Re: 9/28 Jean Luc +3 48 - Reduction needed ?

Relion Confirm is my meter. Lots of strips and several cans of HC are in the house.

We are doing good. Kitty getting spoiled.
 
Re: 9/28 Jean Luc +3 48 - Reduction needed ?

Shannan's using a Relion Confirm meter.

For a cat within the first year of diagnosis, a reduction is predicated on a drop below 50. (For a longer term diabetic, the reductions happen when numbers drop below 40. We make it harder.) It looks like JL cleared the bounce in a big way. Please give a teaspoon or two of HC and retest in 30 min.

And congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 9/28 Jean Luc +3 48 +3.75 48 - Reduction needed ?

oh. then under 50 is the number. Bingo.
I'm sure someone will notice your heading soon as we keep bumping it to the top. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/28 Jean Luc +3 48 +3.75 48 - Reduction needed ?

My goodness. 2 reductions in 1 week. Mr. Liver and Pancreas seem to be happy. I gave him 1 tsp HC at +3.5. Normal meal at +3.5 as well. Cannot really tell how much he ate of that though. Will be testing again in approx. 10 min.
 
There have been 4 cycles at this dose. There's enough time for this drop to not be due to an overfilled depot. JL seems to like green!
 
Shannan

When you get a chance, could you please put JLs PMPS in the subject line? When looking down the list, I didn't know if his low numbers were this morning or tonight. Thank you!

I'd get another test 30 mins after the last one. With HC on board, he could wobble and its still early. Thanks!
 
Shannan

Could you please let us know how it's going? Looks like he's back down in the 40s. I'd prefer he not surf that low and since he already earned a reduction, it's best to get him up to safer numbers. You don't have much of a safety cushion in the 40s.

Please let us know how we can help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top