9/28 Gracie PMPS 274 +3 261 +5 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/27 Recap:
AMPS: 109 3rd cycle sk1.25u lev
+1: 143
+4: 184
+6: 176
+8: 121
+9: 97
+10: 59
+10.5: 67
PMPS: 68 4th cycle sk1.25u lev
+1: 100
+3: 128
+5: 140
+7: 199


Good morning Lantus Land! Our thoughts and prayers are with Patti, Joe, and Boris and sending him huge healing vines...hope he comes home today. Also with Emily and Tableau, and always with Claudia and Rocket.

Gracie had a lovely day yesterday...still adjusting to her new dose. A little bouncey today. Odd that she didn't bounce on the lower dose but is bouncing on the higher one....too much insulin???? We'll figure it out. As always, the most important part is that she is happy, healthy, and her darling little Gracie self.

Tough day today.....the shock is wearing off and now the gut wrenching pain sets in. Julie is right...one foot forward at a time, one day at a time. I'm calling the animal communicator today to see if she can contact Teddi for me.
Love you all for all the support you've given us the last several days. Many friends brought flowers yesterday and DBFF made wonderful corn chowder and salad for us for dinner. She is a saint...no wonder she has been my best friend for 26 years.

We do hope you all have a great day and your kitties are well.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265

Hi guys .. Sounds so sweet that your friends brought flowers and made you dinner .. It just goes to show how many people you do have in your life to help you deal with this grief .. Gracies numbers yesterday looked so pretty .. I'm sure she'll be down in the blues before to long ... hugs and prayers from us ..
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265

you know you're in our hearts today. so glad you have such a compassionate friend - that's awesome.

hopefully gracie will settle in on a dose before long.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265

Thinking of you today, Marje, and Mike, too, as you mentioned Teddi Bear being a Daddy's girl, how sweet. So glad you have such a good support network both here and home. It shows how much people care about you. I hope, too, Gracie settles into a nice dose soon. Take care and lots of hugs and love from me and Maggie.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265

Not too bad of a bounce yet, Miss Gracie, can you turn around now please? What sweet and compassionate friends you have, sending flowers and food. I'm anxious to hear what the animal communicator says, please update when you speak with her. I've been thinking of contacting one to help me figure out how to get these kittens integrated and the others to all stop hating the poor little guys. Thinking of you all today, and holding you close.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265

We are thinking of you all today. These days immediately after are the hardest of all. How wonderful to have such a good support system. We have a fabulous pet communicator who used to live in Flagstaff and now is in Colorado. She has done some communicating for us by phone and email and is very good. We have chatted with her twice since Zener's diagnosis and it is so helpful! I hope you have good news from your pet communicator about Teddi. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265

You guys all remain in our thoughts and prayers during this difficult time...and always, for that matter! It sounds like you have a wonderful network of friends close by...

Hopefully Gracie will clear her bounce and settle in to her dose soon!
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265

Not too bad for a bounce for Ms. Gracie!!

I'm glad your friends have rallied around you guys. It makes it just a bit easier to bear when you can see and feel how much people care about you.

I hope Gracie continues to do well and finds that dose that works for her!!
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265

I'm glad to hear that you have people around you who can provide some comfort. Thinking of you all today. Looks like Gracie is being pretty good- a little bounce is better than a BIG bounce.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265 +4 283

Nice...either I didn't get the number going way up or she only went up a little and will slowly come back down. Good girl Gracie!!

Devon: yes, we have some really nice friends who also have cats and understand. Thank you so much...and we do hope Gracie comes down slowly.

Julie: our MOST compassionate friends are here on LL!!! You all are the BEST.

Ann: Yes.....she loved snuggling with Mike esp in the morning but he was her hero. Prolly cuz he rarely medicated her...that was the bad mamabean. But we had our times together, too, that were very, very special. I miss her so much. And yes on Gracie settling into a dose!

Anne: thank you for hanging out and visiting us.....posting on the condo for Teddi....your love and support. You are a special friend. If you would like my a.c.'s number, pm me. She does alot by phone...amazingly... and she isn't expensive.

Anne/Liz: Thank you.....yes you are right about the first days being the hardest but I know it will be difficult for a long time. It never goes away....you just learn to move forward. That's cool on your AC. I hope we do get to talk to ours soon.

Amy: Thank you so much....you all have been so incredible with your love, support, and prayers.

Patty: Oh yes..nice to have a meal made otherwise we probably would have eaten junk since neither of us felt like cooking. And my DBFF is a great cook. And..come on down Gracie.

Gwen: You are right.....if she has to bounce, hopefully it will be quick and not a high one.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265 +4 283

Sorry I missed your condo earlier. Tons of scritches to Gracie, Tobey and Gus. I wish I could be there to give you a hug, I guess mike will have to do. ;-)

For newbies FDMB has a group on Gratefulness.org where we can light candles and remember our GAs.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265 +4 283

Marje, you and Mike and your kitty family have all been in my thoughts today. I know how much your heart must be aching today and I'm glad your friends have surrounded you with love and good food. Just shows how good of a friend you must be to have so many people think of you in this time of overwhelming grief.

Glad to hear that Gracie is doing well today.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265 +4 283

Hi Marje and Mike,
You are right, it does get easier with time, but the missing never really goes away. However, the happy memories last forever. Thanks for stopping in at Stu's remembrance condo today. I know that he has taken Teddi under his wing and might even be teaching her to cook!

Gracie, you are doing fine. Don't worry about those numbers just yet. (I'm a fine one to talk, since I worry about Rusty's weird numbers all the time!!)

Have a good evening. Your friends sound like wonderful people.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265 +4 283

Its great to know that your friends are there for you and Mike, and how sweet they are bringing flowers.

:o wow on the price of the strips you got on eBay!! Is that a normal price or was that just one heck of a deal you found?

Gracie, I think you need to tell your liver to calm down!!
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265 +4 283

Perhaps Gracie is feeling some pain or your pain maybe even... Hope she comes down by tomorrow for you.
Yes the first days are the hardest days, but somehow we get through them...Thank the Lord I have Moonie or I would have really lost it--I also have a DBFF who stayed with me when I found My sweet boy here in the house, & stayed with me till DH got home--Things & kindness you dont forget..
You know we all Love you & are here for you.. You are a wonderful person & a great loving Bean..
Hope Gracie comes down maybe tonite!
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265 +4 283

Hopefully Gracie comes down soon! So glad that so many are helping out with such kind gestures. You may want to consider plugging in some feliways for awhile... I know that it helped Willie a great deal when he was mourning the loss of Miss Belle. Hang in there... it gets easier. ((hugs))
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265 +4 283

Gracie is just staying in safe numbers for you right now. I wonder how much is due to her own grief.

I've been thinking about you all day. Please know that my heart and prayers are with you all.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie AMPS 265 +4 283 +10.5 308

You all continue to be a great source of light and comfort to us. We did get out today for awhile....went and picked up Teddi's paw print....that was tough but I wanted to get it ASAP.

Ann: no worries and thank you for the candle...it has brought us great comfort. And yes, Mike will have to do on the hug but I'll accept the virtual hug. ;-)

Georgia: thank you so much...and it also shows how many people love Teddi. The friends who have brought things have all known her a very long time and she enjoyed many scritches from their hands.

Liz: many hugs and thank you and Anne for your support.

Ella: no...the missing never does go away. And we have so many happy memories of her....quite the purrsonality she had. I am glad Stu is there for Teddi as she never liked our GA Max ;-)

Linda: thank you so much....we had so much hope after your post the other day and based on what the vet said. I was going to contact you personally for any thoughts you had on treating the lymphoma.....

Tracy: yes...we are blessed. Usually if I hunt around on ebay, I can get a decent price....always under $25/box; I only buy from top rated sellers and try to find free shipping.

Roni: probably our pain....she was a little intimidated by Teddi sometimes....it was very funny; Teddi set the tone when Grace was a kitten "I'M IN CHARGE AROUND HERE!!". I'm glad you had your DBFF there with you....so important. Thank you for being here for us.

Lisa: thank you so much dear friend.

Christie: that's a great idea....I have several feliways so I'll do that.

Melissa: I wish MIss Gracie would be less considerate and come down...that would give me something to be happy about ;-) Thank you so much for all your heartfelt thoughts and prayers, dear one.
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie PMPS 274

Still flat....a little tiny better but flat...and now she'll probably go up....but maybe she'll come back down after +5......
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie PMPS 274

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Still flat....a little tiny better but flat...and now she'll probably go up....but maybe she'll come back down after +5......

Or maybe she will go round and round! :lol:
Sorry, I just couldn't resist....
 
Re: 9/28 Gracie PMPS 274 +3 261

marjorie, earlier this afternoon i took a look at the site that ann posted and lit a candle there for your sweet teddi. but being a techno-bozo, i got the wrong name in the little blank - hahahaha - so the one that says jm, if you hover the mouse over it, it's for teddi. *sigh* it's a lovely idea. i just needed a printed out manual to do it. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top