9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38; +11/74

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+3/67;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60

You're welcome! Few minutes of REM sleep and you'll be good as new!
Karen, you are doing a superb job with FB,
CARL
 
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+3/67;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60

Hi Karen and Furball! Just stopped in to say what an awesome job you're doing!!! Congrats on the well-earned reduction!

Hope you can get some sleep soon! I know how tough sleepless nights can be, but it's so worth it as you near those three special letters *anti-jinx*

Keep it up FB, show Mama and Papa you really only needed the juice for a short time!!
 
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+3/67;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60

Given how yesterday went in the PM cycle, I think you'd be ok to give it a couple of hours, until (+10). If you're concerned, you could again give a tsp or so of LC - the surf is holding beautifully, but one never knows for certain, and it'd be better to feed a little bit now than it would be at (+10) (because the feeding at +10 can obscure the real preshot through a foodspike).

How does that sound?
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60;+8/65

Thanks for helping me think through this right now. A bit blurry minded. :smile:
I'll feed him another tsp and then test at +10.

Hope you are doing well!!!
 
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60;+8/65

I'm great, thanks, Karen :smile: I'm writing the Caturday Condo right now, and will post it when it's ready!

See you at (+10)!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60;+8/65

+10 is 63.
Wow. He's just lingering down in those lower numbers today.
Now what should I do?
 
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60;+8/65

Sheesh, Fur Ball sure likes to keep it interesting :lol:

I would get a (+11), or (+11.5), and re-assess, and do not feed until then. Are you ok with that? He really really should not drop lower this late in the cycle - this is an amazing surf he has going!!

Remember you are reducing to 0.1u for the next shot.

The lowest you've shot so far is 105, so shooting green would be a first - but I think you would be fine. A few questions though: Can you go out and buy canned MC and canned HC first thing in the morning? Do you have plenty of test strips? Do you have karo? Do you have your BOS? :lol:

And: Are you *willing* to shoot low to stay low (even if it's a first-time green)? If you did shoot, you would not be along. I will stay with you, or if I had to go I would find someone else to help and hang out with you. Fur Ball is doing GREAT. And remember, he would most likely do whatever he had planned for the upcoming AM-cycle no matter what you do (shoot or skip).

WHATEVER you decide: YOU hold the syringe, and YOU need to be comfortable (and, if he's still being a bit tetchy, ignore your DH at shot time since YOU are the one watching the cycle and the cat :lol:). Whether or not you shoot, I would suggest you get a (+1) and a (+2). IF you shoot, I would suggest you get a (+0.5) too. Best not to take chances - that 38 makes me wary :-D

How does all that sound? :smile:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60;+8/65

Thanks Jane-
I think I'll wait until +11 and test again. I have a meeting this morning and will be gone AM+1.75 to +2.5ish. I could probably stop for something but that would make me a bit later coming home. Not sure if we should be gone that long from him given is surfing habits tonight. What do you think?
 
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60;+8/65

Hmm. Can Greg go out and buy the canned food first thing, so you could have it ready at, say (+1)?

The reason I want to be extra cautious is that he dropped to the 30s. Even shooting the earned reduced dose of 0.1u, his shed is draining and may make him drop again this AM-cycle.

This cycle will need to be watched. How is Greg coming along in terms of being willing to jump in?

Let's get the (+11) and see where we are.
Jane
 
Re: 9/28 Fur Ball PMPS 155; +2/38;+4/62;+5/59;+6/60;+8/65

Ahh. 74 at +11.
I'm glad to see the bit of a rise. We'll figure out how to get some MC/LC first thing.
I'll be back at AMPS.

Thanks!! Karen
 
Very nice. Hopefully, the AMPS will reassure you further.

Onset seems to be happening around (+1)/(+2) these past few cycles, so having some higgher-carb food out for FB to snack on while you can't be home is a good idea. Let's see what the PS tells us!

Great job getting all those tests!
Hugs
Jane
 
To help you shop:

Here is Dr. Pierson's List of Cat Foods including carbs percentages.

Here in LL we normally consider anything up to 10% carbs to be LC (low carb), anything from 11-15% to be MC (medium carb), and anything above 15% to be HC (high carb). The really bug guns, over and above the canned HC carbs percentages, are then honey/syrup/karo. They're very useful to give the cat a bump out of 20s/30s, but they can wear off very, very quickly, so they're not ideal for tiding a cat over while the beans are out (though in a pinch, it's better than nothing of course).

Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top