9/28 Doodle AMPS 107 +4/78 +5/87 PMPS 115 +6/99

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/28 Doodle AMPS 107

hi jenn!

I'd strongly encourage you to get a test no later than +2 with Doodle at the phase he's in right now. Personally, I'd get a +1 in every cycle as well.

On 9/23 the first test you got after amps was +4 and that was below 50.
On 9/25 the first test you got after amps was +7 and that was also below 50.

His pancreas is obviously healing and putting out some insulin in addition to what you are shooting. When cats are going down the dosing scale it can be slow and methodical or it can be fast and furious. He looks to be more towards the fast and furious pattern.

For his safety, you don't want to miss tests that tell you he needs a dose reduction. Putting in some intensive testing in the first part of each cycle now, until you see he is past the nadir, will likely result in him both being kept safe and in getting off of insulin faster because dose decreases won't be missed.

At the rate he's going right now, if you hadn't skipped the shot at amps 9/26, he'd be earning a dose reduction every other day. Won't take long to go from 2u to OTJ at that speed. I can't promise OTJ, of course, but everything points towards it.

Hang in there - a little bit of intensive work right now is likely to have a huge pay-off before long!
 
Thanks for explaining that to me. I hate to "bother" him but with the importance of the testing I will do what I need to.
 
I understand - just tell him it's for his own good and hopefully he's going to run out of pokey times soon! :mrgreen:

Even this morning's 92-80-87 is one more positive sign. My fingers, ankles, toes and elbows are all crossed for mr doodle! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top