9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43 +3.5 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
9/27 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 183
AM+3.5: 89 :mrgreen:
AM+4.5: 99
AM+6.5: 149
PMPS: 103 :shock:
PM+2: 116
PM+4: 71
PM+5: 92
PM+6: 106

Yesterday's All Blue & Green Double Dip Condo

Cinco had such a pretty set of numbers yesterday. Mama was a happy bean! :-D :-D :-D I'm a little disappointed in today, but at least he didn't linger long in yellow.

Another frustrating pilling experience this morning, but better than yesterday's. I'm hoping we can eliminate the Tramadol soon and that the switch to liquid Clavamox will make things easier for both of us. Cinco is otherwise doing well. He's getting more insistent about his back rubs - has already demanded two today! I guess not being able to bathe makes him appreciate that rubdown. I don't mind administering them, but Harvey gets very jealous and hovers nearby the whole time. He can't stand still long enough for that kind of treatment, so I'm not sure what his problem is - probably just the fact that I'm paying so much attention to Cinco and not to him! :roll:

Nothing else exciting going on here (anti-jinx), which is fine with me! Love a nice, relaxing Sunday. Hope everyone in LL is enjoying the same.

Sending healing vines to all in need, especially Tess, and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Saying prayers for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF & DH, Elise's DM and Wendy's DM. Many hugs and soothing vines to Chris. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco AMPS 226 +3.5 130 +5 121 +7 143

Nice blues for Cinco today. Hopefully you'll get some green tonight. It does sound like Harvey is jealous. My kitties do things like that all of the time. You have to juggle jealous kitties in a multi-cat household.
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco AMPS 226 +3.5 130 +5 121 +7 143

That is a beautiful set of blues today. :-D Sorry about the pilling. Maybe you need to explain to Cinco that in exchange for not giving him eye drops, he's getting a few pills for a short period of time.

Jealous civie's can be kind of cute.
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco AMPS 226 +3.5 130 +5 121 +7 143

Hi Tricia,
A "rest" day is a good thing!! No excitement, just normal stuff. Enjoy the evening.

Thanks for visiting our condo and for helping us remember Stu.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco AMPS 226 +3.5 130 +5 121 +7 143

I'm glad Cinco is doing so well!! Sorry that the pilling is a pain. Billie will drink liquid Clavamox mixed with milk or the juice from a can of chicken or tuna, so maybe you can trick Cinco into drinking it in something yummy and avoid the whole awkward process.

Brooklyn wants to know if Harvey would like to start a jealous civilians' club. They can give dirty looks, hover, and complain about how the FD kitties get all the attention.
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73

We just shot our lowest PMPS since August of 2011, when Cinco was barrelling toward OTJ, and I'm a little - okay, a lot - nervous!!! :shock: I could just kick myself because, about an hour earlier, he was wandering around the family room, very restless, and that's unlike him. I thought maybe he was going low and I should test him, but then I thought, "at +11? Naw!!" ohmygod_smile I was so stunned, I didn't think to retest right away. DH was really hesitant to shoot, but I told him to go ahead. About ten minutes later I calmed down and decided to test again - at that point he was about half way through his dinner and did not appreciate the interruption. I got a 101, so I don't know that the 73 was accurate, but I'm going to leave it as the official PMPS anyway. You can be sure I'll be keeping a close eye on him and will get a +1! nailbite_smile

Thanks for visiting, Carla, Wendy, Ella and Deanna.

Wendy, I did point that out to Cinco. He was unimpressed. :roll:

Harvey is kind of cute when he's being jealous. He's also very jealous of my computer and often gets on my lap as I'm typing and tries to headbutt my hand away from the keyboard. Just adorable. :roll:

Deanna, tell Brooklyn Harvey would be happy to form that club! He definitely fits the qualifications for membership and will come up with a secret pawshake! ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59

Guess that 73 was accurate, after all. Gonna be a long night! Gave him some 8% to see if I can get him a little higher before trying to get him to surf. Back in 30....
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59

Cinco --- slow down a bit! da mommabeanz not gonna let us pway again if wez don't go a little closer to da shore...member de green shark China showed us? Ooops! gotta go...da mommabean gonna pokey meh ear....~Skooter

Slow that roll down there, big guy!
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44

Okaaaay. More 8%. Cinco is disgusted with the small portions, but don't know how many times I'll have to feed him. Breaking out the 12% if this doesn't stop him in his tracks. :roll: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44

Well, he seems to be on a mission right about now....

C'mon Cinco, slow down....you still have over half your cycle left!!!
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48

Molly, he's got more than that! We're just at +2! Broke out the 11% (I thought it was 12, but I was mistaken). Cinco's having a blast, but still not a fan of the small portions, nor the pokey!
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38

Rats! 11% wasn't good enough. Reducie earned. Gave him 11% with karo. Now I guess I just carb the heck out of him....
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38

Wow....slow down there Cinco! Very smart of you to start testing right after his shot. Guess he was dine with this for.

I'm glad he's doing well and enjoying his back rubs. Life sounds good in Cincoland except for that 38. Yes, you can carb him up but it's early in the cycle so he might come back down. ~O) ~O) ~O)??
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43

Thanks, Marje. He has been making a habit of double dipping lately. I have a feeling I'm going to be pulling an all nighter! @-)

Was it a mistake to shoot that 73, or only in hindsight?
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43

Just thought I'd pop in and say hi, since we're having our own PJ party over here. Tink's disgusted with small portions too. He doesn't seem to realize he's eaten over 6oz of food tonight. He normally eats 3oz in a night. Maybe Tink and Cinco can split a pizza and have a carbfest. :)
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43

Was it a mistake to shoot that 73, or only in hindsight?

:lol: :lol: I'm the worst person to ask that question. You know the whole Borg Queen stuff that Liz started right? Four years of doing this and we've only skipped one shot because she was low and that was because she wouldn't come out of the 40s so I could shoot a 50 something. So, no, I don't think it was a mistake.

If you had skipped, he would have likely gone up and you would be thinking "why didn't I shoot that 73?" :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43 +3.

Thanks, Marje. Honestly, I was very excited that we finally got to shoot a green number, so I really didn't want to skip. Plus I didn't want to break the momentum. I didn't expect him to plunge right into the deep end like that! :YMSIGH: You're absolutely right. I would have regretted not shooting.

Hi Jen! I don't think Cinco realizes how much he's had, either. Fortunately, he seems to be perfectly happy to eat whatever I offer. I just hope that continues, as I think we're in for a long night, and he does NOT like it when I put karo on his gums!
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43 +3.

Wow, Cinco is busy tonight...and keeping you busy!! I guess he had a point to prove! Congrats on the reduction :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43 +3.

Hi Tricia,

I have no idea what time it is there for you. How's he going now? It's only 8 pm here, if you need some company (I can do cheering squad but not advice). I hope he keeps heading upwards. Congrats on the reducie.

Grace

:RAHCAT
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43 +3.

:shock: :shock: :shock: ...holy moly, Cinco! Congrats on the reducie...work it!!
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43 +3.

Good Grief! Cinco, have you been taking notes form Tess the last few days! I'd have shot too, but i think that +11 would have been a good idea. It realyy lets you know where they are headed.
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43 +3.

Wow!! Looks like somebody is feeling much better. Congrats on the reducie.
 
Re: 9/28 Cinco PMPS 73 +1 59 +1.5 44 +2 48 +2.5 38 +3 43 +3.

Yikes! What a night. And definitely don't ask the Borg Queen about whether to shoot or not... Wasn't Julie the one who started that?
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top