9/28 China PMPS 202, +2.7 130,+4.5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
9/26 condo

Happy Sunday LL!

Sorry for not getting a condo in yesterday ...especially since China earned another reduction! I didn't take a big one though since the last one wasn't very long ago but we're down to an exact 1.5 when we were almost at 2 units not long ago

If I'm not around as much for a little while, please understand. I don't know what happened last night, but when I went to pick up my laptop from my son (who'd been "fixing" it for the last 10 weeks...long story there) I don't know what set him off, but the next thing I knew I was being choked out of his house and told if I didn't leave his property immediately, he'd shoot me. We've had an on/off again relationship for a long time, but he'd never crossed the line to actually touch me. Last night he wanted to kill me.

The only thing I can think of that's different is that he convinced his doctor to put him back on testosterone and a few months ago it was increased. I had always worried about his temper and having him go back on testosterone (he does have a very low level) but was hoping he'd be able to hold it together. I guess I was right in the first place because there was no big fight...he just snapped.

I'll be talking to his doctor tomorrow and letting her know what happened, but as you can expect, I'm kind of shell shocked at this point and just not feeling real chatty.

I'll make sure to keep you up to date on how my precious little China is doing though
 
Re: 9/28 China AMPS 145,+2 155,+4 109, +7 177,+10 168

OMG, Chris! How frightening. No wonder you're shell shocked. Of course we'll understand if you have more pressing things to deal with than visiting condos. Just please drop a line often to let us know you're okay? Now I'll be worrying about you when we don't hear from you. I think you are on to something about the cause. I hope something can be done to adjust the levels and prevent a recurrence.

China looks wonderful - I'm glad you don't have to be worrying about her right now. China, you be a good girl and surf pretty for your mamabean for the next few days, okay? Give her lots of snuggles, too.

Sending soothing vines and many prayers for you and for your son, too, Chris. Take care!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/28 China AMPS 145,+2 155,+4 109, +7 177,+10 168

Chris, how scary. I hope the doctor can help. I'll be keeping you and your son in my prayers.
 
Thank you Tricia and Carla!

China's been visited by Mr. Greenie! :mrgreen:

He's one of my favorite people! I just hope she continues to do well on the reduced dose.....we'll see

I have so many friends telling me to have my son arrested and although I understand how they feel (and to a certain point agree with it), in the long run I think it'd just make things worse.

I just don't know what to do, but hopefully the talk with his doctor tomorrow will provide some answers or ideas.
 
First, congrats on the reduction. I hope it holds.

Second, hugs for what it going on with your son. I hope his doctor can get through to him. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top