? 9/27 Xander AMPS 285 +2 100 +3 115 +4 130 - Increase dose?

Albert & Xander

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post


Same exact pattern today: very high preshot, huge drop at +2, then a spike back up with no greens. I'm guessing I should increase his dose again as he's barely reaching green anymore? Just not sure if that will make him bounce around even more though.

As mentioned before, oddly nothing at all has really changed in his routine or behavior to explain the recent loss of regulation.
 
Yesterday's post


Same exact pattern today: very high preshot, huge drop at +2, then a spike back up with no greens. I'm guessing I should increase his dose again as he's barely reaching green anymore? Just not sure if that will make him bounce around even more though.

As mentioned before, oddly nothing at all has really changed in his routine or behavior to explain the recent loss of regulation.

We never really know for sure, right? But then it happens.
Weather? Hormones? A little inflammation somewhere? Different food?

I hope it gets better/gets sorted out soon, Albert.
Wishing you can find some peace and that it gets sorted out. 🌿
 
Typically we hold a dose with green nadirs for 10 cycles before increasing.

There so often isn't an answer to "why?" on doses. Just follow the protocol. A cat stalling out and having to up in dose again does happen. I remember one member whose cat's (Trixie) regulated numbers seemed to go a little off so her caregiver started increasing. Had to go several units up before the numbers turned around again. No explanation, except maybe some underlying pancreatitis? Unfortunately that SS is no longer around. Another example is LIbby's Lucy, SS here.
 
Yesterday's post


Same exact pattern today: very high preshot, huge drop at +2, then a spike back up with no greens. I'm guessing I should increase his dose again as he's barely reaching green anymore? Just not sure if that will make him bounce around even more though.

As mentioned before, oddly nothing at all has really changed in his routine or behavior to explain the recent loss of regulation.
I hope Xander comes down and good luck if you increase the dose 🍀🍃🍀🍃🍀🍃
I’m glad he’s otherwise doing well. Hugs to you both, and Flare too 🥰💞🌊🏄‍♂️
 
Back
Top