9/27 Tink AMPS 275 - bounce city after low last night

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125975&p=1303635#p1303635

Well, for those who missed the PJ party last night - it was a doozie. He threw me a curveball by testing at FORTY at +2. We did shoot green - but I wasn't expecting THAT! Loading him with HC for 4 hours straight kept him NEAR 50. I even replaced his regular meal with mc PLUS hc and it didnt' bring him up. :shock: Apparently he doesn't like to follow the rules of "shoot low to stay low".

So, being his third time under 50 (and his first time AT 40, and then probably a tad under before the hc kicked in), we REDUCED this morning back to 3u. Of course he's on a serious bounce, so hard to tell what this dose will do now. It didn't do much until we raised to 3.25, but hopefully now that he's had a solid week in mostly blue/green, 3u will be enough. Hoping he clears this bounce quickly.

He showed no symptoms of hypo last night, other than constant begging for food... but all of my cats do that pretty much every night, especially Tink... so I don't consider it a symptom of anything other than being feline. :roll:
 
Yep - that was quite a PJ party last night. Tink, once you earn your reductions, there's no need to refuse to come up. Stubborn kitty.

Hope Tink holds the reducie well - and that you can catch up on some much needed sleep today!
 
Bounce has cleared. Hoping the drop doesn't cause another. Appeared that he was just starting to clear the bounce at PMPS, so dropped pretty fast once he had more insulin in his system. Fed a mini meal at +2.5 and an xl meal at regular mealtime, which equates to twice as much food as he normally gets during PM cycle. Happy kitty. :roll:
 
Yikes Tink!!! thats quite a drop!!! Gracie would like you to join her "Lil Stinka" club :lol: :lol:

No kidding you had a pj party last night. What you are seeing tonight is likely depot from the higher dose so keep that in mind if he goes below 50 again. I wouldn't reduce tomorrow. Just try and ride it out and hope that once his depot drains to the new dose, he will get a bit flatter.

Hope you can get hi to surf in those 70s tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top