9/27 Shooter AMPS 166

Heather & Shooter

Very Active Member
TGIF (for us on the east coast of FL). Wednesday rain, yesterday super windy, this morning rain as we're still getting the outer bands. I feel SO BADLY for the west coast. I sure hope none of you are there.

After sneaking Pepper's food several times, we are finally back on track. Feel free to take a peak at my SS. We've been at this 4.5 dose for awhile now. He did go into the 40's twice so I should probably just stay here for now, right?


9/25 Shooter AMPS 154 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
 
TGIF (for us on the east coast of FL). Wednesday rain, yesterday super windy, this morning rain as we're still getting the outer bands. I feel SO BADLY for the west coast. I sure hope none of you are there.

After sneaking Pepper's food several times, we are finally back on track. Feel free to take a peak at my SS. We've been at this 4.5 dose for awhile now. He did go into the 40's twice so I should probably just stay here for now, right?


9/25 Shooter AMPS 154 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Very glad you are safe, Heather. Very nasty hurricane on that West coast. Hope none of our FD community is affected.

Hope Shooter has a safe surf and you stay safe, too :bighug:
 
I'm glad that your area was okay (although sounds still nasty with wind and rain)
And Shooter is back on track (sneaky guy, going after Pepper's food!)
Hope you have a nice Friday and enjoy the weekend! :bighug:
 
Shooter is looking better. I'd hold the dose since there is still so much yellow, even if it is from Pepper's food. You want to see if he gets into lower numbers consistently without the HC food. If you get a number in the 30s you'll need to take the reduction.
 
Shooter is looking better. I'd hold the dose since there is still so much yellow, even if it is from Pepper's food. You want to see if he gets into lower numbers consistently without the HC food. If you get a number in the 30s you'll need to take the reduction.
Oh I wasn't thinking decrease. I was actually thinking increase because we've been on 4.5 for quite awhile. The two 44's he had are what's holding me back from trying an increase.
 
Back
Top