9/27 ShadowPMPS 83 +2~74 +3~75 +5~85

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
Shadow's condo

yesterday
AMPS 99
+2 102
+4 78
+7 75 threw up sometime after this , before +10
+10 90
PMPS 84 reduced shot by 2 drops
+2 83
+3 94
+5 81
AMPS 99 reduced shot by 2 drops - Albuquerque today early -all day


Morning. I've never liked early. ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
getting ready for ABQ trip - (albuquerque)
Shadow is doing fine. She was hungry at 3 am so she got a few bites of freeze dried turkey to tide her over until shot time.
And she licked her bowl clean last night at 11pm and again this morning with shot.
She slept between my legs last night. She has her soft little bed right next to me but she didn't want in it I guess.

I did get to see my son successfully test yesterday although he's not assertive enough with Shadow.
I'll get that +2 on the way out the door and get him to check on her. Although I'm certain he'll mostly sleep on the couch right beside her but
he'll have his phone sitting here and I can call and wake him up. ( I Hope !)

visit everyone I can tonite. don't have too much fun without me. :lol: :-D :roll:
 
Re: 9/27 Shadow AMPS 99

Good Morning, Rhiannon,

I'm sure that your son and Shadow will do just fine today. Have a good trip to Albuquerque today (I never thought about how it is spelled!!).
Many thanks for visiting us while we were in NYC. (In answer to your comment: yes, trips always raise Rusty's bgs. and usually the rise starts slowly and progresses as the days go by. We just had more of the "progression" this trip!)

Safe trip,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/27 Shadow AMPS 99

Have a good trip to Abq! Will be thinking about you and DD and hope you are able to get some answers. DS will hold down the fort, even while sleeping. :lol: Surf safely Shadow!
 
Re: 9/27 Shadow AMPS 99

Rhiannon, Hope your trip to ABQ and your DD tests went well. Shadow had a nice high green AMPS to start the day and she will be fine with your son. Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/27 Shadow AMPS 99 +2~77 +9~88 back home

I'm home (YAY!) and tired.
Shadow did do fine although she would not let my DS test her early on. He did get the +9 and I got home around the +10 so I'm waiting for
shot time now. Hm... guess I should go back and shoot her regular dose now altho' she did so great from last night and today that I'm
a little afraid we'll be pushing that envelope and get to stay up all night testing and feeding. :shock: :sad:
But that is where we are supposed to be and the difference is basically 2 drops. So it may turn out to be a ~O) ~O) ~O) night.

DD gets to have an endoscopy and more lab work and an ultrasound on her entire abdomen ( only had bladder so far) but the ultrasound
is postponed until after the endoscopy just in case it gives us an answer. Endoscopy won't happen until Nov 2 ( barely more than a month away
so not bad I guess for scheduling )
So we still don't know much but at least symptoms warrant getting more tests run. :YMSIGH:

and walgreens did take back those incorrect test strips that I got last weekend. unopened with receipt was acceptable for returning.
 
Re: 9/27 Shadow AMPS 99 +2~77 +9~88 back home

Hi Rhiannon, hope all went well today with your trip. Sending some vines for your DD and hope she can find some answers. Nice cycle today for Shadow.

ETA: We posted the same time. Thanks on the update of your DD. Great the strips were returnable. Good to know they'll take back if unopened and a receipt.
 
Re: 9/27 Shadow AMPS 99 +2~77 +9~88 back home

I'm glad Shadow did fine while you were gone. I hope your DD can get some answers with the other tests. One month isn't too bad on scheduling an appointment.
 
Re: 9/27 Shadow AMPS 99 +2~77 +9~88 back home

Glad to see Shadow was a good kitty while you were away. :mrgreen: Hope you get some helpful informtion with those upcoming tests.
 
Re: 9/27 ShadowPMPS 83 back home

Hope whatever dose you decide to shoot helps Shadow stay safely in the greens and lets you catch some zzzzzz's!
Sending comfort vines to your DD while she waits to complete the rest of her tests.
 
Re: 9/27 ShadowPMPS 83 +1.75~74 +3~ back home

Wish your DD's test comes out fine!
Lovely that you are trainning helpers helping with Shadow's daily ritual, that's great! Suggest you to put up a notice board or something where everybody can see with the daily bg testing & shots done on Shadow. :thumbup
 
Re: 9/27 ShadowPMPS 83 +1.75~74 +3~75 back home

Glad to hear Shadow did great while you were away! It's a good learning experience for DS to test. Tell him we're all proud of him ;-) !

Sorry DD didn't get any solid answers today from the tests. Like you said, at least they know something is up and will proceed to do further testing. Sending comfort and healing vines!
 
I am very excited about your numbers. How many dose decreases does she have till zero? you can almost count the days.. touch wood!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top