9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 +5/53 +6/89 +11/406

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Yesterday


Reuben feels okay, still hanging out on the credenza - and going up on the terrace in the afternoons. He was giving civvieZack a bath a while ago while they were waiting for dinner -- it was really sweet. I think Zack might be ready to eat the LC food, so I'm going to try not offering the other stuff (again) and see how it goes.

All P's in place.

Ongoing Medications:
Potencil 50mg bid
pepcid 2.5mgbid
bupe - none since sunday 9/23
miralax - suspended
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153

Hopefully Reuben has finally cleared that bounce from yesterday and you will start to see some better numbers tonight and tomorrow!!! So far, so good at +1!
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1.25/153 +2.25/68

Hey Deb - well something's cooking, it looks like.

+2.25/68

I`m letting him eat whenever and however much he wants to. So far I like it. Right before I tested the +2.25 he woke up and started eating a big meal, which he went back to after the test. I`ll retest in 45 min.
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1.25/153 +2.25/68

Goodness Reuben! Can you make a statement? If slow him down with some LC.
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1.25/153 +2.25/68

Marje and Gracie said:
Goodness Reuben! Can you make a statement? If slow him down with some LC.

+3/42

and this, after eating a meal at +2.25!

sheeeeesh!

gave him 5/8ths tsp hc gravy just now.

we'll see at +3.5 wazzzzup
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42

Jane said:
Woah!!

*Now* I'm awake, even pre-coffee :lol:

You good, Alexa? Want some company?

Hugs
Jane

good morning janiejane :razz:
kinda makes your head spin, doesn`t it!
I`m good, got a little napping in +2 to +3 so I'm not in terrible shape
what do you make of this crazy siamese on a mission!! :shock:
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42

Alexa and Reuben said:
what do you make of this crazy siamese on a mission!! :shock:

:lol: That pretty much sums up my thoughts! Crazy Meezer on Crazy Mission :mrgreen:

I'll stand by for your next BG update!
Janie Jane :-D
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42

Jane said:
Alexa and Reuben said:
what do you make of this crazy siamese on a mission!! :shock:

:lol: That pretty much sums up my thoughts! Crazy Meezer on Crazy Mission :mrgreen:

I'll stand by for your next BG update!
Janie Jane :-D

+3.5/38 sheeeesh!!

fed 1.5tsp hc gravy (3 times what i gave him at +3)

haha what`s a meezer?!
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42 +3.5/38

WOAH again!! 38. Sheesh, Reuben, we GET it!! You HAVE our attention. Now how's about coming back up out of the drama-zone?

Meezer = Siameeeeeze :lol:

Re-test in 20, k?
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42 +3.5/38

I'm glad Janie's on board. Gracie is giving me a night off. Aahhhh...more sleep. Ill be thinking of you doing all those pokes and carbs, Alexa. Or as Mike coined it, a pcpcpcpc night :lol:

Don't forget to take his dose down in the morning to 1.25u, ok?

Good night ladies.
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42 +3.5/38 +4/61

+4/61

we are impressed by the power of carbohydrates!

Marje, helloo! okay, down to 1.25u in the a.m. :-D ni ni sleep well!! :razz:

jaaaaaaaane....a meeeezer, i never knew that, i looooove it!

so the hc lasts a couple of hours? i can go to sleep for a while?
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42 +3.5/38 +4/61

I always loved the word "meezer", too :-D

Hmm, no, I wouldn't go to sleep just yet. I'd get one more test at (+4.5). Since he's in the 60s, I think you can try not feeding right now, IF you re-test in 30. Remember, 2 rising non-food-spiked numbers. We don't have those yet, so no sleepus yet! Sorry :lol:

You ok to test in 30?

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42 +3.5/38 +4/61

Jane said:
I always loved the word "meezer", too :-D

Hmm, no, I wouldn't go to sleep just yet. I'd get one more test at (+4.5). Since he's in the 60s, I think you can try not feeding right now, IF you re-test in 30. Remember, 2 rising non-food-spiked numbers. We don't have those yet, so no sleepus yet! Sorry :lol:

You ok to test in 30?

Hugs
Jane

ooooooooooookay :-D
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42 +3.5/38 +4/61

Great! You're a total star! All those sparkly pretty greens and you're rocking it :mrgreen:



IF he is up another bit at (+4.5), I would give him some LC (mixed with some MC if you have it, or maybe just a touch of gravy just to counter the possible wobbling-back-down) and re-test in an hour. Just to plan ahead and hopefully let you get some rest :mrgreen: IF not, lather-rinse-repeat.

Standing by...

Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42 +3.5/38 +4/61

One litte SS-maintenance note:

420436_10100336953779333_1603534961_n.jpg


I think you've mistyped in the "+3" box there - I think they should read "+3.25" and "+3.75", right?

I spotted it because I'm going over some of your other low cycles in the past few days :mrgreen:

EDITED to add:
Any BG update yet?
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42 +3.5/38 +4/61

+4.5/44 !!!!!!!!!!

well, lucky thing you`re here, bcz that 61 made me think 'ah, go to sleep and test in one hour'

reuben says, thaaaaaaaaaaaaaank you jaaane

fed a mixture of hc, mc (the food that the hc gravy is in --whiskas packet food-- ) and lc, will test in 30

life in the jungle: i think a baby tarantula just walked by on the back of the couch.... oh well :roll: i have bigger fish frying at the moment.
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +1/153 +2/68 +3/42 +3.5/38 +4/61

Yup. Now we see that the HC bump can wear off *really* fast, too - the 2-hours thing is how long they *can* last, but certainly don't always do it...

Nice catch, and nice feeding. Standing by for the next BG :lol:

And WOW on your little life-in-the-jungle experience :shock:

You're doing great.
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 4.5/44 +5/53

+5/53

less of a spike, hopefully will last longer

thanks for the ss detail! fixed.

i`ll watch a funny half hour sitcom while i wait for the next test. laughing should wake me up. :razz:
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 4.5/44 +5/53

Sounds like a plan :mrgreen:

You fed that 53, yes? Tsp of LC? (EDITED to add: I'm asking because it looks to me like Reuben needs a bit more fuds to get him on that surfboard...)

Standing by for the next episdoe of the Reuben's Rocking FD-Rumba :lol:

Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 4.5/44 +5/53

fed the 53 1tsp lc at 5.25ish

wouldn`t have unless you suggested it.
-----------------------------------------

+3.5/66 = yeay

feed, not feed?
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 4.5/44 +5/53 5.

This time, I'd NOT feed. I just thought he might need another little bit of LC (BTW, you meant 5.25ish up there, right?) to help him surf. We'll see if it worked :mrgreen:

I'd re-test in 30, without feeding now. Then we'll see where to go from there. Sound good?

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 4.5/44 +5/53 5.

+6/89

this is what i`m thinking, you`ll tell me how close i am .....

some of this will wear off and some won`t + we are not dealing with the downward pull of the nadir anymore = that if he comes down some it will be a mellow drop certainly not expected to come near 50.
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 +5/53 +6/89

Alexa and Reuben said:
+6/89 --- this is what i`m thinking, you`ll tell me how close i am ..... some of this will wear off and some won`t + we are not dealing with the downward pull of the nadir anymore = that if he comes down some it will be a mellow drop certainly not expected to come near 50.

Dratted internet!! Sorry for the delay. I couldn't post :shock: So annoying.

89 is a great number. Yes, some of this will wear off again, but he *should* be past nadir now. I would get another test at about (+8), and leave out a touch of LC (a tsp or so) for him until then *just in case* he pulls a Reuben-Surprise on you! Hopefully, at (+8), it will be clear he doesn't need more LC-back-up! It's be great to let him have a few foodless hours until pre-shot, to make sure we're seeing an actual number than and not a food-influenced one.

Sound good?

Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 +5/53 +6/89

yipee, i`m setting the alarm right now for +8, an hour and a half of uninterrupted sleep wooooooo hooooooo!

thanks so much for navigating... sooooooo greatly appreciated :razz:
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 +5/53 +6/89

There's the bounce :smile: Don't sweat it, Alexa.

Let's see where he is at (+11), ok? If he keeps on rising until then, you always have the option of shooting through the bounce with the current dose and taking the reduction the cycle after that. Play it by ear when we have the (+11)/AMPS sequence to help you decide. Sound good?

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 +5/53 +6/89

Jane said:
It's my pleasure, Alexa :smile: See you in 3 hours!
Hugs
Jane

+11/406 Boing!!

Well there you go!!

What do we think? Shoot through it?
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 +5/53 +6/89 +11

Will you be there to test? Got plenty of supplies?

If YES to both those questions, then yes, I'd shoot through the bounce and reduce next cycle.

Didn't see a new condo up yet, are you busy with that? Or am I just being blind? :lol:

Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 +5/53 +6/89 +11

Jane said:
Will you be there to test? Got plenty of supplies?

If YES to both those questions, then yes, I'd shoot through the bounce and reduce next cycle.

Didn't see a new condo up yet, are you busy with that? Or am I just being blind? :lol:

Jane

all supplies ready to go, we`ll shoot through

haha, nope no new condo yet, it`s on it`s way

i`ve never put one up before am shot, so it didn`t occur to me

thanks jaaaanee :razz:
 
Re: 9/27 Reuben PMPS 204 +2/68 +3.5/38 +4/61 +5/53 +6/89 +11

Alexa and Reuben said:
all supplies ready to go, we`ll shoot through --- haha, nope no new condo yet, it`s on it`s way --- i`ve never put one up before am shot, so it didn`t occur to me --- thanks jaaaanee :razz:

Of course, my dear!! You're very welcome.

It can be useful to open the new daily condo at the (+11) of the previous cycle, because it gives people a heads-up that there may be a need for dosing advice etc. - that's why I mentioned it :smile: No worries though!

Keep in mind: Should, by some freak development, Reuben be much lower at preshot than his (+11), you can reassess and still decide *not* to shoot through the bounce. Don't think it's likely, but thought I'd mention it anyway just on the off chance, since Reuben does like surprises :mrgreen:

Hugs
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top