9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304~+4=316~+8=298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=282 ~F2.75u Lev (start 5th cycle)
+4= 281
+7=332
AMPS=304 ~F2.75u Lev (start 6th cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

Morning all! ~O) Our day began exactly as yesterday's had started. Little guy staring up at me while I was in the bathroom...then, he ran to the testing towel for his test. He is always so joyful in the morning...(actually, he is that way all day long!) He ate enthusiastically and then made his way into the bedroom closet where he helped Raja by cleaning her breffis bowl too.

His numbers are rather disappointing to me on this raised dose. He did not seem to get an ooomph out of the added juice at all. This is the 6th cycle today so I supposed he is up for an increase up to 3.0u tonight. That is the highest dose we have seen thus far. I will be leaving on Friday afternoon and will need to decide on a dose for him while I am away...

Hope everyone ha a Happy Monday! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304

Hey Shadow...did ya here that...Mommabean gonna up the juice on yeah....better come on down young fella.

Have a great day Pat. And that things smooth out for ya by the time you leave on Friday.
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304

I'm sorry to see that Shadow is in the pinks again today. Sending some better numbers vines to you and Shadow, Pat.
If you gotta raise the dose, you gotta raise the dose. Wish it wasn't so, but hopefully this is what Shadow needs in able to get more consistent numbers. Good luck on the dose crease.

Hope you guys have a wonderful day!!

Ewww, Shadow, you're gonna get a dose crease tonight!! Mebbe you need to get better nummbers, huh....Spote
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304

yuck shadow! Come on down and join the rest of the kitties on the lower levels .. you don't want to be left out of all the fun do you?? Hope you see the action you are looking for pat!
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304

I'm with Deb - if you gotta raise the dose, you gotta do it. It was always so hard for me to do raises - keep reminding myself, you sometimes have to go up before you can go down. well - good luck with the new one.

Hey Shadow - what are you doing on the pink floor? Come on down now - your beans going to have to give you more juice if you don't....

Shad-o! Stu's on his way to NYC - you wanna go and visit? I think he goes to that special kitty place where they will fix his internal thing that isn't working right. We can see him from outside too - we could wait under the bird feeders (yum)... what'd'ya say? Wanna go? See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304

Shadow, please come down from the pink floor to cheer up your mama bean.
Did you hear what she said? A possible dosecrease....
Now start coming down, will ya??
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304

the pinks can give a Bean the blues. Hope some action is seen soon for Shadow. Good luck deciding on a safe dose
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304

Shadow...come on down from the pinks sweet boy and take advantage of that extra juice!! Don't stress your mama out :smile:
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304

Hi Pat. I know how disappointing it is when he doesn't respond to the dose the way you'd hoped. But, you'll get that perfect dose, and he will be coming down again. You're a wonderful kitty caregiver. :smile:
Hey, Shadow, come on down and make your mama happy, Okay?
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304

Pat!! Dont get Glum!! This is just a bump in the road, dont make it a roadblock!!
Shadow has been doing well, feels good & is Happy!! You cant knock that girl!
Yes, that's my phrase, Sometimes you have to go up, to come back down! Think Jojo & Jill coined it, but it works...It's just a bump in the road.
And this too shall pass--You know Shadow has done great in the time you are here.
Maybe this higher phase is so you can go away & not worry?
Hope he comes down today & gives you a smile--Big Hugs to you all!! We luvs you! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304~+4=316

Come on Shadow, a nice ride in the blues would be good. How long are gone for Pat? Is it Wisconsin or something, I don't remember?

OT: I have some news...don't know if it's good or not. I'm still waiting to hear about the job (full-time) I applied for, I thought I had a good chance, but they are taking so long (it's a brand new department at the hostpital so the workplace isn't even ready yet, they jumped the gun a little on posting positions) Anyway I can't sit and wait (requireed to make so many applications each month) so I half-heartedly called about a "Mini-job" in the newpaper. The guy asked me to come talk with him right away, so i grabbed my keys and left (it's 5 minutes away) after 30 minutes of chatting he offered me the job. It's not very exciting. 3 mornings per week (M-W-F) about 2 hours each day straightening up, dusting, and vacuming in the fitness studio. It's peanuts but a few extra Euros a month so maybe I can have a vacation again someday. He also said I could (if I'm interested) duse the machines etc. once in a while during the slow times. Obviously if the hostpital thing works out I won't be there long, but it's better than the last job "cleaning" I had, the one that didn't pay correctly and always to late. Plus when I came back from vacation they were short handed while i was gone (someone else got sick) so they hired new people and said "see ya" (not that i was too upset :-D ) Hey the studio is right next to the petfood store too!
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304~+4=316

Wow...that sounds like a great job for you temporarily! ...although it's only for a couple of hours and the pay isn't so great...but you will enjoy it for the time you have to be there....and good luck with the real job...that sounds great!! :mrgreen: :
 
Re: 9/27 Pat's Shadow AMPS=304~+4=316~+8=298~PMPS=346

AMPS=304 ~F2.75u Lev (start 6th cycle)
+4=316
+8=298
PMPS=346 ~3.0u Lev (start 1st cycle)
3 Ps so far today. He and Raja both got medications.. Cestex for tapeworm and Advantage. Tomorrow they will start on 3 days of Panacur for parasites. No sign of fleas but their Eosinophil levels were elevated. Could be allergy ...or parasites, so we shall do the parasite thing and see what happens.
He got an increase since his numbers have been less than stellar on the F2.75u. Pet sitter coming tomorrow for second visit.
Wish us luck please! ;-)
 
I hope your petsitter visit goes well. She's learning testing, yes? I am already nervous about our trip in several months, so I know how nervous you must be. Good luck with the dosecrease. Maybe the meds will help with numbers.
 
Hey Shadow! How you doing buddy! We almost have the same numbers - I went yellow this afternoon. Wanna hang out some? ~ Mannie

Good luck with the petsitter! and good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Hi Pat & Shadow - ooooouuuuuweeeee, let's loose the pink. I like what Iorwen & Tray said: pinks give beans the blues...

Let's have a better day tomorrow, OK? :!:
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
He and Raja both got medications.. Cestex for tapeworm and Advantage. Tomorrow they will start on 3 days of Panacur for parasites. No sign of fleas but their Eosinophil levels were elevated. Could be allergy ...or parasites, so we shall do the parasite thing and see what happens.

I'm hoping whatever is going on there will be cured after the meds kick in. That could possibly be the reason for the elevated numbers. Good luck with the Pet sitter and with the dose crease. Come on down Shadow!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top