9/27 Paisley AMPS~310 +7.25/241 Dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/27 Paisley AMPS~310 Dose increase?

I just looked at your ss and it sure looks like at least a .25U increase to me. You have had quite a few mid cycle checks and the numbers are staying up in the pinks and reds. Hopefully someone with more dosing experience comes along soon, but those are my thoughts.
 
Re: 9/27 Paisley AMPS~310 Dose increase?

Melissa,

I was thinking the same thing, too. Probably 3.25u tonight if I get enough thumbs up.

It's frustrating because I rescued her though DCIN from being PTS. The woman at the shelter worked really hard to find a way to save Paisley's life. I feel like I'm letting everyone down, especially Paisley. I know she feels bad when her numbers are high. She attacked me one day. Luckily I wear glasses so she got my nose pretty good but not my eye. She was in the high 400's. Lately I've been watching her behavior and attitude and I can see how it relates to her BS. It's a safety issue for me as it gives me a general idea how she's going to react to testing and shots. It makes sense because last night I wanted to throttle my DH if he didn't leave me alone while I was working on the SS. My BS was 211. After it went down, I was fine or at least back to my normal frustrated state. I'm sure Paisley is experiencing the same thing. I'm embarrassed for not keeping up on the SS and on here which made it harder to ask for help. It also took forever to figure out the SS with the overlapping dates and + how many. Yes, I used my fingers to count.

We're going to take a nap and then I'm treating myself to the last couple hours of a women's fun fest a local tribe is putting on. It started at 8:30 but I was way to tired to be ready to leave right after Paisley's shot and drugging the dogs and feeding the other cats who don't all eat the same food. It takes about an hour to do all of that. Then I have to take care of the chickens, ducks and geese. And turkey. Can't forget her. It's raining so the ducks and geese are anxious to get out of their corral and explore the puddles in the neighbor's yard. They have better puddles over there, I guess.

Thanks
 
Re: 9/27 Paisley AMPS~310 Dose increase?

I think you would be fine to increase by .25U. I was just wondering if someone thought .5U was more appropriate. It is amazing how much BG affects mood. I don't have diabetes, but I have really noticed a difference in Tarragon when he is high vs low.

Don't ever feel bad about asking for help. It is so hard to keep up with everything and we all understand that! I am just lucky that I can get on at work when I want to take a break. Otherwise, I would never be on here. Sounds like you definitely have your hands full. I just have a dog and 2 cats but they keep me and DH busy enough. I grew up on a farm and couldn't imagine having all of the other animals to take care of. Funny on the puddles. :lol:

Good for you on getting out and doing something for you today! Hopefully someone else will weigh in but I think .25U is a safe increase. Have a great time!!
 
Re: 9/27 Paisley AMPS~310 Dose increase?

You my friend are not letting anybody down - what a wonderful gift you've given Paisley in a chance at living a normal life. It takes some time to find that magic dose and you are certainly in line with a dose increase this evening.

Based on the protocol, it looks like a 0.50 increase would be warranted, but please wait for someone else to come by and confirm this.

I am sending you lots of hugs to let you know you are doing a super job. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Don't be afraid to ask for help - this place is a spectacular support and it sure sounds like we can offer you some right about now.

I hope you really, really allow yourself to enjoy the afternoon - it sounds wonderful. I too have geese - 7 of them and just love, love, love their antics!
 
Re: 9/27 Paisley AMPS~310 Dose increase?

i answered in your other condo - i agree you should increase. you only need 3 days on a dose if you're not seeing better numbers.

hope you get some play time for you today! love the sound of your menagerie, but i know animals are a lot of work.
 
Re: 9/27 Paisley AMPS~310 Dose increase?

I'd vote for an increase, as well.

Also, when you link your condo, you need to put the location code between the URL brackets. Click on the URL button and it will insert automatically. Paste the http info from your previous condi in between the two sets of brackets.
 
Thanks for the input and info. Her next shot is due 9:00pm EST.

The Woman's Fest was a good idea. I decided not to take a nap and got there just before lunch. After the initial freaking out from being around so many people, I had a good time. Made fry bread (topped it with honey, yum). Got 10 min. of reikki (sp?). A traditional medicine woman helped me make a medicine bundle (her session was this morning so I missed it). She also told me what the protection medicine was the medicine man had given me a couple months ago. Had a chance to talk briefly to a couple of people about the assault and upcoming trial. Got some really good looking recipes and other little goodies from vendors. And I won a prize - a really nice laundry basket filled with earth friendly cleaning supplies and a couple special non cleaning things. Very glad I went. Now Paisley and I are going to get our nap in, at last.

Thanks you everyone, again.
 
that sounds like a perfect break for you! i have a friend who's done reikki (sp?) and thinks it makes a difference. sounds wacky, but i've learned to never laugh at things just because i don't understand them. i joke about my chiropractor doing voodoo on me to test for allergies - and as strange as it is, her voodoo is always right.
 
good luck with the new dose and I also back when Do Lou was first dx saw such a change in him when he finally got down from having high numbers all the time and even now he acts different when he is over 300 and that womans fest sounds like it was a great thing to do too would love for something like that to come to Ky ((((((hugs)))))) to you for support you are doing a super job
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top