9/27 Ozy AMPS-386,+2.6-236,+4.5-101,+9-139,PMPS-245

Status
Not open for further replies.

donaleen and Ozy

Member Since 2013
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=105240

Yesterday he started high (not quite as high as today) then dipped to 65 at PMPS. I stalled two hours while he more or less held and shot a 55 @ +14. Now he is almost up to 400. Is all this because his pancreas works off and on?

Thank you to Sienne, Wendy, and especially Carl for holding my hand and advising me in the wee hours.

He seems fine today. Very alert and affectionate and reasonably mobile. Harpo is sitting between me and my monitor so it must be time to stop typing.
 
Re: 9/27 Ozy AMPS-386

I think yesterday was mostly him clearing a bounce during the AM cycle, and one of those "random moving nadir" things that happen for some reason.
This morning, looks like another bounce from the greens around shot time last night.

ETA- the last bounce cleared in two cycles, which is a good thing. ;-)
 
Re: 9/27 Ozy AMPS-386,+2.6-236,+4.5-101,+5.75-104

you're sure getting a lot of action from Ozy, donaleen! 2 hrs stalled last night and then he still got to 101 nadir today. i think all of this in the past couple of weeks is a good sign for ozy. you're doing great - keep it up!

i hadn't heard of that park - looks gorgeous. i know what you mean about being worried about ozy while you were gone - i could barely go out for dinner sometimes with punkin. you know their safety is in your hands and it's a mighty responsibility. still, it's important for you to be able to get out sometimes. fortunately for all of my worry, punkin was always ok. kids! :lol:
 
Re: 9/27 Ozy AMPS-386,+2.6-236,+4.5-101,+9-139

Thanks, Julie. I have been wondering what it means. He really has seemed better. And tomorrow we go back to the chiropractor.

That park is brand new... called Cottonwood Canyon and it is on the John Day River, not too far out of Wasco on 206. It was a lovely day until I freaked about getting home.

I figure there is risk with treating a diabetic cat. It's one thing to understand that. It is another thing to live with it.

Thanks for stopping by! You, too Carla. I've been too zonked today to participate much in the forum. Ozy has been keeping me up too late.
donaleen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top