Re: 9/27 Ollie AMPS 70, +11 160 ADVICE?
it looks like maybe he's bouncing a little (or it could be food, I guess we'll see at +12). He has definitely earned a reduction to 4.5 units BID.
What I was thinking was that since Ollie has been in the 50s (or lower) every cycle, even after several reductions, maybe his shed is a little over full. If he had been green for PMPS, I probably would have suggested either skipping or shooting a one-time reduced dose to see if we could empty the shed just a little bit. Even though that is counterintuitive, occasionally with a cat on a higher dose it can be a good idea to slow things down a little. That is especially true when they get into a cycle where they are earning repeated reductions every couple of cycles. Ollie probably *would* have done that, except you are good at managing his curves so you were able to hold onto this dose for 6 cycles.
Since he looks like he is heading for high blue or yellow, it is probably not necessary to drain the shed this time. Of course you can if you want to, it's totally up to you. Definitely keep that idea in your back pocket, though, in case his reductions start to really come fast.