9/27 Morgaine +3 147,+6 126,PMPS 139 Advice please?

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good day!

I am saddened by the news of Marje's and Mike's loss of Teddi. Sending out lots of love and prayers to them today.

Morgaine had a great couple of cycles with that slight increase. I was up late with her testing as I didn't know where she was headed. I did feed her a bit each time I tested until she started to go up a bit at +6. I am going out tomorrow for the afternoon and can not cancel this medical appt. so I will have to see what happens today and where she is tomorrow AM. I may have to decrease her dose a bit if she continues to surf green since I can not be here all day to test her. Any advice is welcome on how to manage that for tomorrow afternoon. I think I know what to do but I want to be sure.

If i let her go with the green and not feed I am concerned she will go hypo while i am gone. If it were not in the middle of the night I may have let her go lower last night to see what she did but few were around and I didn't want to be alone with a crisis. Still not confident with this yet so we did okay and surfed the high green all night until +6.
 
Re: 9/27 Morgaine AMPS 133 Advice please?

Sometimes, you just have to shoot a BCS (big chicken sh*t) dose or leave out HC food to feel confident. I would see how Morgaine is doing in the AM and decide.

FWIW, I don't feed a higher carb food until Gabby is clearly dropping. In many cases, a bit of LC will keep a cat surfing along very nicely. We have a couple of people who are on the West Coast (Julie/Punkin, Michelle/Mannie, and Marje/Gracie although now is probably not the best time to grab Marje) who are often around to lend a hand in the later hours.
 
Re: 9/27 Morgaine AMPS 133 Advice please?

i can make it a point to check in with you if i know you might need help. i haven't been on the last several evenings - mostly because i spend so much time on the computer that i think i'm going to grow a computer butt. :lol: oh wait, i already have one. :-D i've also turned into a slightly obsessive, or more than slightly obsessive cat-person. probably driving my local people crazy.

i'll check in this evening and see if all is well with ya!
 
Re: 9/27 Morgaine AMPS 133 Advice please?

Thanks Julie! We do a very late cycle as i am a night owl and so I do not expect people to be up as late I am. I do appreciate the offer. Can't get things done due to all sorts of medical issues I have so my best hours come at night, late at night.

Morgaine's regular food is 6% and 10% carb so that is what I feed her normally. As mentioned earlier, she has the lipid issue and she has to eat lower fat so we compromised. I wish I could feed her lower carb food but can only manage to do that once a day since i mix the FF appetizer with the high fat and it runs around 1-2% carbs but it doesn't have enough nutrients. Hope that makes sense.

Since I have to be gone tomorrow afternoon and will be getting myself ready in the AM, I am not sure how much time I can spend online. I would like to have a plan for tomorrow and am wishing I had waited to increase her dose but I didn't. It was foolish. I may have to drop back a bit tomorrow or even tonight to ensure her safety while i am gone. I do have the feeder.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top