9/27 Michael amps 289 + 4.25 187 pmps 181 + 3.75 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paula

Member Since 2014
[urlhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125969][/url]

Good Morning ~O) ~O) ~O)

Michael decided on his yellow suit this am. Hope he changes in his dress blues :!: M Changed to his dress blues(amps + 4.25 187) :cool: Still in dress blues (pmps 181) :cool:

Thanks Julie
can I give the Zobaline while M is having the
b-12 shots :?:
Why doesn't the B-12 help the Neuropathy :?: That's why i'm taking M to the vet for the shots. She feels it helps the N along with good diebetic control.
It's good to know that it makes the cat feel good.
Paula :smile:
 
Re: 9/27 Michael amps 289

you can give both at the same time.

I don't know firsthand about the injections and whether or not they help neuropathy. Punkin didn't have neuropathy. Others have said it doesn't help specifically with it, but if your vet thinks it does, maybe it does. I do know that B vitamins are water-soluble, meaning that if you give too much it doesn't matter. They'll excrete the extra in urine.

I used both at the same time with punkin. Nothing to be lost by trying them with Michael. I found the vit B12 injections really perked up his overall health & demeanor - he acted like he had more energy and felt better.

Many people swear by the Zobaline for helping with neuropathy.
 
Re: 9/27 Michael amps 289

Julie, thanks for the reply. This helps a lot :!:
Have a great weekend :!: :smile:
 
Re: 9/27 Michael amps 289 + 4.25 187

Woo hoo! So happy to see that Michael put on his dress blues for you (or his blue dress, as you know I like to say :lol:).

Hope you have a great day, Paula. :-D
 
Re: 9/27 Michael amps 289 + 4.25 187 pmps 181

Hopefully you will get a plus 3, you just upped the dose and he is coming off a bounce.
 
Re: 9/27 Michael amps 289 + 4.25 187 pmps 181

Do you have a plan when a possible pajama party presents itself, since you can't stay up late?
 
Re: 9/27 Michael amps 289 + 4.25 187 pmps 181

Yeah for the blues! Surf nicely tonight Michael. :-D

Tanya's website has a detailed description of B12 here.
 
Re: 9/27 Michael amps 289 + 4.25 187 pmps 181

Thanks for the replies.
Wendy, thanks for the info on Vit.B-12.Very helpful.
Darin, Michael changed to his yellow suit (pmps +3.75 288).
No, I do not have a plan. There isn't anyone around to help. I'm by myself.
hope I don't ever have to have a pj party. If I do, I'll figure something out.
Have a good night guys, I'm signing off for tonight.
Paula I-) I-)
 
Hopefully Michael will earn his reductions during the am cycle. But if not I am just down the street.
Looks like Michael started a bounce from sporting his blues.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top