9/27 Mannie PMPS 267, +2 272, +4 207, +5.5 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) , and Happy Monday to everyone!

Good luck to Stu today, and many healing vines to our ailing kitties Kasha and Tori...

Yesterday's Condo

9/26 RECAP:
amps 142
+1 213
+2 197
+4 172
+6 162
pmps 249
+2 145
+4 126
+5 120
amps 249


We had a nice mellow blue surf yesterday - as much as I LOVE the greens, it was nice to have a day where the pokie thingies and the test strips supplies weren't being depleted at an alarming rate... :lol: Mannie had a decent day - with some nice low blue numbers. 249 at amp this morning, not too bad of a start, and since the shed has now adjusted to the reduced dose, we shall see what he decided to do with this new one. So Mannie - the challenge is on: back to the blues and greens mid cycle, OK? cat_pet_icon

Mannie is in the kitty version of the dog house... well perhaps it should be that his bean is in the dog house. rule # whatever - never turn your back on chowing eating hungry kitties when you have 3 and they are all on a different diets... two seconds of distraction and there was Mannie in Elsa's bowl, munching away - 14% carbs!!... ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile OK then! Looking for a food spike this morning!!! :roll: :roll: what a bummer. well here's hoping it clears his system soon - no clue how much he ate - even a bite would be to much. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile , and a thousand darn its!

other than that.... nice day for my guy. :-D He spent the entire night sleeping on his pile of nanners - :lol: :lol: they are no longer that pretty yellow color. Breffis #1, the contraband, and #2 consumed - very hungry kitty this morning. He has secured the interior, with great detail this morning - he must have been fueled by all those extra carbs. He gave Elsa a mini bath - perhaps thanking her for not finishing her fuds. He has his day pack ready to go and visit Stu in NYC today - one excited kitty: he has never been to the big city....

I had hoped to hike today - but we will postpone. It is wet and rainy with maybe sun later. I'll wait til later in the week when we are supposed to have sunny skies, and 70 degrees. :-D In the meantime, chores await. have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249

I have a hard time managing the feedings for two kitties so don't be too hard on yourself for Mannie's adventurous eating considering you're feeding three.
It's rainy here too. But I would have been stuck in the office regardles of the weather...no chance of this bean hiking during the week (at least not for many many years).

Stu is in NY today? Achilles will definitely pay him a visit with Mannie.

Have a great day doing your chores.
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198

Mannie you sneaky naughty boy!
So far it doesn't seem to be effecting his +2. Looks good to me, hope you and Mannie enjoy your start to the week
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198

Hi Eva! Yeah i know on the food - just drives me nuts, as I am so careful with these three... especially Mannie. :lol: and what a sneak!

Yep Stu and the beans are in NYC for 10 days. Stu has an appt today at Hypurrcat for his final evaluation for I-131 for his HyperT. If he passes his exam today he will get the treatment, will be there for 7 (i think) days. I have put Mannie on high alert - he now has Achilles on his list of his kitties to pick up for a visit. :-D

I have been regretting my decision to cancel the hike - that was until I watched the traffic report this morning - my route has a massive car pile up with a 2 hour predicted delay.... ohmygod_smile good thing I listened to that inner voice that said better not go. I know I would have been stuck in the middle of that mess, and no way would I have been able to make or complete this hike within what I jokingly call the" FD Kitty hiking time window".

ok.... 198 @ +2 :shock: considering the contraband food raid this AM, I was a little surprised to see that number... 50 point drop, with 14% fuds on board. wow, and had better get a +3. Mannie - whatcha up too?
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +3 119

119 @ +3. wow - so much for a high carb influence here. I know he ate it.... ok then. fed him some 7% FF, just to slow the drop. I will test him again at +4.
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +3 119

Good start, Mannie...despite your supreme naughtiness. Hope you enjoy the day with your mamabean at home and the rainy weather.
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +3 119

Hi Michelle. Wow, beautiful #3, and on the high carb? This will be interesting to see where he goes today. maybe a nice green surf, and you'll be happy you stayed home to monitor.
I panic big time, when I'm stuck out somewhere, and worrying about test/feed time.
Hope you're not too lonesome when Mannie goes off to the big city to visit Stu. He'll have friends along to keep him safe, though. :-D
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +3 119

HHHEEEEYYYYYY!!! We missed you yesterday!! Looks like Mannie is on the slide today to a good place!!
Moonie & Copper will visit Stu as he is about an hour from here!
Hope all is well with the Bad Boy Mannie!!! Hey they love to eat!! So do I!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great Monday--It is pouring here too!! YUCK!
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +3 119, +4 67

oh boy.... 67 @ +4. so much for 7% doing the job :? - brought out the 18%, fed small tsp, and will test in 30 minutes. Guess it is a good thing I stayed home today... :shock:

and the topper? The rains went away, the sun came out, fog disappeared, and the weather guys say - we are not done yet today. more wet is coming -you have 1 hour with the tanning lotion :shock: ...

Hi barb - yeah on the high carb - really don't know how much he ate - maybe a couple of tsp i suspect... so all this drop drop drop is a bit of: what the heck?, but no complaints. am also very glad i didn't take off today... :shock: already happy that i stayed home and can work with him today - a good decision. the trails will still be there come tomorrow and the day after.

Hi Roni. :lol: :lol: on bad boy Mannie. omg from me when I turned around and there he was faced buried in that bowl - you could hear the chomps and the purrs. :roll: We missed you too! Mannie kept asking: "What about Moonie?"

and Mannie is off to visit Stu in the big city... with several stops planned to pick up all that want to come. he is sooooo excited! He's decided to give Stu one of his nanners - if he can find a clean one that is. :lol:
Moonie: I will see you and Copper there - look for Achilles - Achilles live in the big city and was going to visit too. This is so cool - I wonder if they will have enough room for us all. Cool! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +3 119, +4 67, +4.5 57

57 @ +4.5, more HC, another test in 30 minutes.

:lol: :lol: :lol: If you had asked me this morning if I expected to be in the midst of a lather rinse repeat this cycle I would have said no... how things change in a manner of an hour....

and so much for the sun and our hour of lotion and tanning - back to the mist and the clouds...
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +3 119, +4 67, +4.5 57, +5 61

Maybe Mannie knew it was coming and was just getting a jump on slowing the drop - you two have been thru it enough times he probably already knows what he should eat when :lol: Think how fast he would have dropped without those few bites of HC at breffis!
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +3 119, +4 67, +4.5 57, +5 61

Hey Mannie...thanks for the invite....I'd love to go see Stu today...I think I'll wear something....PINK....which is great for Princesses like me!!
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +4 67, +4.5 57, +5 61, +5.5 74

74 @ +5.5, on the rise - no food given. I think I will test again @ +6.5, looks like he is ready to surf this a bit.

Hi Anne - you could very well be right. He does look for food or ask for it when he is low. maybe he just knew. Yeah - wonder how low he would have gone if he hadn't raided the bowls...

Hi Lisa - I think he read that - he seems to be turning around. YAY!

Hey Gracie! that is cool! See you soon! This will be such fun!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +4.5 57, +5 61, +6.5 72

I feel your pain on the food thing! Lightning eats his food in like 15 seconds and then will lay down and stare at Thunder eating (cause he takes about 5 minutes to eat his food)....and I swear, as soon as I look away for 2 seconds, Lightning has his face in Thunders dish!! Luckily I'm done feeding Thunder dry food and his wet food is only 7% carb, but still.....its soooooo annoying!!!

Hopefully Mannie will slow drop, but nice to see him in the greens after a blue surf yesterday!
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +4.5 57, +5 61, +6.5 72

Beautiful day for Mannie...maybe he ate those higher carbs cause he knew what was coming... :roll:
or not...
but he is looking SO good Michelle!
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +4.5 57, +6.5 72, +8.5 124

wow Michelle, you know your cat even better than you think you do, instinctively calling off the hike. Great job today. :smile:
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +2 198, +4.5 57, +6.5 72, +8.5 124

Hi Michelle - I'm sorry you've had to spend another day with all this testing, but I LOVE this Mannie story. I can just picture it, and I bet he was feeling pretty darn good about himself for snagging some of Elsa's food. In the long run, doesn't look like he got very much of it, but at the time it's happening, you never know.

Sly little Mannie. too cute.
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +4.5 57, +6.5 72, +8.5 124, PMPS 267

Hi Libby - it was weird - I had all packed, ready to go by the door, but I never grabbed the coat and headed out the door. why I wonder - instinct maybe - something just said stay home. anyways - glad I did. Mannie doesn't normally raid the others food - that too was weird. and then the traffic and the accidents on my route. weird morning coupled with instinct.... hmmmmmmmm.........

Hi Kim! :-D oh yes - he was just elated - not too happy when I pulled him away :lol: :lol: :lol: the feet kept moving trying to get back to the bowl. darn entertaining! and it's ok on all that testing.. i am in all honesty glad that I am home all the time now and have the luxury of testing when and as often as I want.

Thanks Marjorie - been a good one for Mannie

ok - 267 @ pmps. Hey Mannie - what's on tonight's line-up? your bean is ready for whatever you dish out. :-D
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +4.5 57, +6.5 72, +8.5 124, PMPS 267

Hey Mannie, thanks for coming to see me in the CITY and for bringing some of the kitties. Look for me in the bathroom. I'm drinking lots of water from my new fountain. I'm a little scared about tomorrow, but I know that you and all my friends will be rooting for me. I'll keep you posted.

Your pal,
Stu
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +4.5 57, +6.5 72, +8.5 124, PMPS 267

You had an exciting morning, Michelle! I bet you're glad you didn't go on that hike. And Mannie got some HC food besides Elsa's. :lol: I hope you have a relaxing evening and get a hike in sometime this week.
 
Re: 9/27 Mannie AMPS 249, +4.5 57, +6.5 72, +8.5 124, PMPS 267

Stu! Stu! You made it!!! How was the trip - did you get to ride shotgun? and a window seat? and you got the best food ever - I LOVE that one - it is my favorite, I got some today too cuz i went kinda low... and new fountain??? Dude - you are so lucky. Don't worry about tomorrow buddy - a nice vetty bean will check you out, and make sure all is OK, and then if you are REALLY lucky they will give you this really cool treatment thingie - I've heard that after wards that you will glow in the dark! How cool is that? i wonder if that's true.... we will all be there rooting for you - look for us under the bird feeders. In the meantime - make room in that bathroom - we are coming to visit and have another we love stu party. See you!! ~~ Mannie

Good luck Ella - and Edward - and Stu! You will be in good hands tomorrow.

272 @ +2. still yellow. dinner #3 down the hatch.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top