9/27 LT AMPS 132 +2 92 +3 100 +4 139 PMPS 140 +2 122

Suzanne Burton

Member Since 2019
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-26-llt-pmps-115-2-60-2-5-61-3-77-3-5-100-5-147.219744/

My DH says it's too difficult to do the 1 drop+. The problem would be consistency. So he is giving the 1 drop that he has down pat. LT is a little higher this morning after his late night shenanigan's. I usually clean up afterwards, but went straight to bed. So it looks like @Beth 73's frat boys came over and partied 'til the cows came home.

We want, a bit later, to go ride the horses up on a mountain trail for a couple of hours. The aspen are turning quickly now and are gorgeous.
 
:woot: :woot: :woot: ....they were here too , Suzanne , only I slept thru it ....glad u are choosing a dose you are comfy with...there’s a lot to be said ab that peace of mind :bighug:
 
LT, LT, LT...what are we going to do about those late-night escapades?:facepalm:

I'd love to see a couple of pics of that gorgeous scenery! Enjoy the horseback riding! WOW! Nice way to spend some time today :)
 
I'll be doing some spot checks before we leave and I'll leave some of his food out if indicated. Usually though, he runs a bit higher at the beginning of a lower dose.
 
LT usually eats his whole meal at once, but this a.m., I didn't check and I found him at about +1.25 finishing up his meal - probably about a 1/3 was left. Any guesses as to how it will effect his BGs?
 
LT usually eats his whole meal at once, but this a.m., I didn't check and I found him at about +1.25 finishing up his meal - probably about a 1/3 was left. Any guesses as to how it will effect his BGs?

Probably won't. Since Lantus is a depot drug...there are other factors that come into play. Luci does that often...she'll eat 'some'...then some more in a little while. I've found with her I cannot pivot her injection (whether to give or not) based on her 'shot time meal'...she's always been a grazer. If however, she completely turns her nose up at an offering I will sprinkle some freeze dried chicken or salmon over it...gets her started every time. I check back in a half hour and sure enough...that bowl is usually licked clean - or at least 95% of it is gone...she likes to remind me that she's in charge and I'm just her servant...:rolleyes:
 
Eating a little later might be helpful. For kitties that drop fast, one strategy can be to give small meals early in the cycle, so they have fresh carbs on board for onset. It slows the drop. Or he could just do the cat thing and have no change. :cat:
 
LT's +5 number is nice and safe -- enjoy your ride! And please tag me if you ever post pics of your horses or your other critters. Your gang sounds AMAZING!!!
 
We had a wonderful ride up in the mountains. Nobody on the trail but us. The aspen were beautiful and it was the best ride yet on my quarter horse, Catsby (think Great Gatsby). Ugh, back up to 140. The 0.1 is too much and the 1 drop is too little :banghead::arghh::(.
 
Back
Top