9/27 larry amps 291 +7 273 pmps 373

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/27 larry amps 291

Good morning Pam.

How are you, Larry and the pork rind fan this fine morning?

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 9/27 larry amps 291

silly! im not up to date. y u here on a weekend? whats up? how r u?
we r ok. i found my meezy, and larry like to eat the rinds. gave each a tiny crunchy. they miss crunchy, so it was a little sugar free treat. very small. no lectures plz. :) haha
 
Re: 9/27 larry amps 291

None from me. We all need an occasional taste of the forbidden fruit. I know I'm lactose intolerant but every now and then on an especially hot summer day I don't care I'm having a DQ Georgia Mud Fudge Blizzard. :o But while I really want an double extra large, I keep it to a small.

Well I'm in and out since Miss Autumn has decided to make me pin cushion her ears to find what music she's switched to. Lol. Just when you thing you've figure out the Dance a cat comes along that drives home the point that ECID.

And after 4 years of dancing with Sugarcats I feel like a newbie all over again. Well not quite a newbie but definitely in uncharted territory. Neither Maxwell nor Cassanova dropped dose like this. I've never had to shoot one that wanted to start bouncing like this when the dose got this small and yet clearly still need something every now and then to keep her in decent numbers until she's ready to fly solo.

So I'm on looking at other kitties spreadsheets that did similar things and staring at Autumn's.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 9/27 larry amps 291

since ur cats always go OTJ, dont u think its just a matter of time? that itll work out? like frustrating but its gonna happen?
 
Re: 9/27 larry amps 291

hi Pam
yeah they need a little not allowed treat some times.sounds like they have fun with it too.
 
Re: 9/27 larry amps 291

yea, im kinda hung up on this idea....if a manufacturer would make salt free....they make everything else salt free. theyre sugar free, and have some protein, and the rest is fat. most of these cats love them, the dog loves them. no preservatives, no worries like with treats made in china. affordable for us who cant buy freeze dried chicken for 7 pets. thinking they would be good pet treats. these kids think theyre like crack almost. evn if 1 only uses as a toy. ha
 
Pam,

My cats don't always go OTJ in fact I have urns containing two that didn't survive complications of this disease and I certainly never expected Autumn to even make a run for remission after all the damage to her before I adopted her. But it seems the Miss A just might have other ideas for me if I can figure out how to best support her little baby pancreas while we get there.

And quite honestly if she does make it all the way off I'm going to be so lost without a kitty to shoot...lol It really has become very much just part of my daily routine. I still catch myself setting out two syringes before I remember first thing in the morning that I don't need to shoot Cassanova.

As stressful as the beginning stages of this dance are, it is equally as stressful when you get to the final steps. You do the exact same close your eyes and peek when the meter beeps...lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
i know mel. i am sorry for ur losses :(
i meant ever since that. u have had 4 or so? and 1 u fostered even? all currently to date is what i meant...and u will never be lost! u can always adopt a sugar cat, or foster. theyre always be plenty, im sure! i wish u were closer, if u felt lost u could foster larry, and get him OTJ if ur really feeling that lost. lol we would be glad to help ;) just teasing. good luck.
 
I don't think DH would let me adopt or even foster a pet rock at the moment...lol God bless him as he has a heart as big as all outdoors but just feeding the crew we have right now is taxing. Plus we now are living inside the city limits where we are now WAY over what we are suppose to have legally for animals but I wasn't about to move unless everyone came with us. And plus the way I look at is they don't go outside and are completely vetted and well cared for so they don't effect anyone else. Its not like we have 16 that are terrorizing the neighborhood and killing baby squirrels, bunnies and birds. The only thing ours kill is a can of Friskies and our budgets...lol

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
ur a silly rabbit mel! :-D
these dont go out eihter, but there r tons of outdoor ats in this neighborhood. im shocked i see a million squirels and quite a few birds. thats abt it. idk how those live. the cats outside must eat everything else. yea mine have a grocery bill about the size of mine. most ppl dnt get why i keep all my kids, bc they do take every extra penny, just feeding them. i could prob. have a car if not for them, but cant give them up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top