9/27 Josie AMPS 231 +7 129 PMPS 216 A.T

Status
Not open for further replies.

eccentricfuzzyme

Member Since 2011
Josie is at 231 this morning. I did not shoot last night as she was too low. I am going to give her her normal dose of 2 units once she has eaten.
 
Re: 9/27 Josie AMPS 231 +7 129 AT (did not shoot last night)

That's a great number for Josie! You are doing good. I hope you are feeling more comfortable with the whole diagnosis at this point. Sending happy thoughts...
 
Re: 9/27 Josie AMPS 231 +7 129 AT (did not shoot last night)

Angela:

I don't know if you've seen this post on low pre-shots. (The info is also in the sticky on handling low pre-shots and numbers.) FWIW, we generally suggest holding off on a shot with numbers under 150 if you are not data ready. Basically, you can stall -- which is a good option if your schedule will allow it, shoot a reduced dose, or skip. The goal is to shoot twice a day. Skipping has a big impact on the shed so, in general, it's the least desirable option.
 
Re: 9/27 Josie AMPS 231 +7 129 AT (did not shoot last night)

un fortunately her pm shot is 11:00 just before i go to bed so i cant stay up even later to stall. it is the only time i can do 12 hours apart.

i will be testing her pmps in about an hour. hopefully she is at a good number.
 
Re: 9/27 Josie AMPS 231 +7 129 PMPS 216 A.T (advise- full do

It looks like that is a normal ps number for Josie. I think you're safe giving the full 2 units if you are comfortable with it. If you've got some time before you have to give it then wait and see what others think- but you are above 200...
 
Re: 9/27 Josie AMPS 231 +7 129 PMPS 216 A.T (advise- full do

I cant stay up much longer. She is above 200, but on an AT metre, so that is like 180 normal?
 
Re: 9/27 Josie AMPS 231 +7 129 PMPS 216 A.T (advise- full do

Yep, but that looks similar to several of Josie's other ps numbers. If it were me and smokey, Id wait till 11 and give the full dose.
 
Re: 9/27 Josie AMPS 231 +7 129 PMPS 216 A.T (advise- full do

Thanks for the input!
I am going to give her the 2 units once she finishes eating.
Goodnight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top