9/27 Jenks AMPS 176 +4 181 PMPS 61 +4 74 +7 54 +10 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
9/26

The BCS shot last night worked well. The night was quiet and uneventful. He had excellent numbers through at least the first half of the cycle, but by morning some of the momentum had begun to wear off. Even though he had gone through 12 hours on 4 units, his AMPS was still better than recent PMPS numbers on 8.5 units!

I felt that number was safe enough to try a full dose again. We took a reduction of a half unit and gave him 8.0U this morning. I grabbed some much needed shut eye before the first quarter check. With that number being the same, I took a much-needed nap.

After filling my sleep debt, I didn't feel the need to get a late cycle spot check because of that +4. So I was quite surprised to see him deep in the lagoon by PMPS. I was not expecting that.

But shoot low to stay low, right? Full dose is on board for the night cycle. I really hope he's feeling in a surfing mood.
 
Surf it, Jenks!
upload_2017-9-27_22-34-31.png
 
Ok Jenks, that's a little too much activity.....

If any kitties currently patrolling the lagoon can bring him closer to shore, that would be great. Otherwise, I may have to grab the gravy.

If he's low going into the morning, I may strongly consider another BCS dose.
 
@LizzieInTexas - Jenks nadirs whenever he feels like it. It's one of his many "special" talents. :cat: The answer to that question depends on what kind of pattern he's in. Traditionally, he looks like a cat that has a single cycle spread over 24 hours, with a nadir at AMPS and a peak at PMPS. More recently, he's had the latest nadirs of our journey with FD, often hitting his nadir from the PM cycle several hours after AMPS (something like PM+15). These vacation cycles are usually much more unpredictable.

Right now, we're back up a bit with 2 hours to go until AMPS. It's been three hours since the overnight meal, so it's possibly a food bump that could fall off before shot time. Or, he could begin to tick upward at the last minute, which he is also capable of doing.

With so many possible options, and never knowing which is going to reveal itself, you can understand why we're like this most of the time

1sm056pullhair.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top