Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...2-pmps-151-1-117-2-198-late-drop-dose.281956/
Good afternoon,
Ivy had a more stable night last night on a 1/2 unit (half dose) of Lantus at pmps.
I thought it might be a tactic to reduce the depot a bit from higher doses which she earned reductions in the last few days and was dropping at pmps and then first half of pm cycle.
I gave full dose of 2.5 U this am.
She began today amps in pink numbers on her Libre monitor.
By +6 she dropped to 79 & +7 she’s at 77 on Libre, (so numbers are actually higher on handheld device).
I assume her depot from 3 cycles ago is still influencing her dropping numbers. Does that sound correct?
FYI, If she drops to 40s or under on Libre, we ear prick to see what her numbers are on Contour meter, as that’s where she’s been dropping, to earn reductions this week.
I’m concerned again about her late cycle drop to lower PMPS numbers, a trend she’s been having this past week. After those pmps drops, she continues to drop so low she earns a reduction.
If I see her dropping lower again at pmps is there a suggested plan to give her dose so I don’t push her into earning another reduction again?
I know I can not feed and stall, but she usually just continues to drop, not rise.
Thank you.
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee
Good afternoon,
Ivy had a more stable night last night on a 1/2 unit (half dose) of Lantus at pmps.
I thought it might be a tactic to reduce the depot a bit from higher doses which she earned reductions in the last few days and was dropping at pmps and then first half of pm cycle.
I gave full dose of 2.5 U this am.
She began today amps in pink numbers on her Libre monitor.
By +6 she dropped to 79 & +7 she’s at 77 on Libre, (so numbers are actually higher on handheld device).
I assume her depot from 3 cycles ago is still influencing her dropping numbers. Does that sound correct?
FYI, If she drops to 40s or under on Libre, we ear prick to see what her numbers are on Contour meter, as that’s where she’s been dropping, to earn reductions this week.
I’m concerned again about her late cycle drop to lower PMPS numbers, a trend she’s been having this past week. After those pmps drops, she continues to drop so low she earns a reduction.
If I see her dropping lower again at pmps is there a suggested plan to give her dose so I don’t push her into earning another reduction again?
I know I can not feed and stall, but she usually just continues to drop, not rise.
Thank you.
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee


