9/27 Ivy Amps 163, +2.5 58, +6 77, +8 257, AMbG 248, +3 254 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
9/26/24
Amps 163 Libre
+1 98 Libre
+2 97 Libre
+2.5 58 Libre

Yesterday was a yellow am cycle and blue pm cycle on Libre. Meh.
Started this morning with a mid range blue and then a drop to green Libre number.

I activated her new Libre right after I fed and shot a 1/2 dose. When the new Libre readings showed up after an hour (system calibrates I suppose) they were top of green range.

Will skip her dose tonight as we are going to a wedding and I won’t be home until late. (I hate skipping a dose, but not comfortable being an hour from home and not able to count on her eating.
My son will be home with her, but it’s limited what he can do since she doesn’t really allow too much intervention from him).
Just glad to see that she’s finally come down in BG numbers today after too much yellow for my taste.

Waiting to hear from the vet on the urinalysis results from late Wednesday.

Hope everyone has a good Friday and a safe surf :cat:
 
Good morning Staci.
Ivy's on the move this morning! Nice going so far. Hope she stays where she is!
I totally understand the precautions you've taken. Safety first. Ivy has done well with the reduced and skipped dose before.
She recovers quickly and nicely. ;)
Hope you have a good time at the wedding!
Happy Friday! I hope you hear from the vet soon! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

Such a beautiful start to the weekend. I hope she stays a girl good and cooperates with Andrew while you're gone. Surf safely today Ivy!

Have the best time at the wedding!

upload_2024-9-27_12-2-19.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-27_12-2-19.jpeg
    upload_2024-9-27_12-2-19.jpeg
    67.8 KB · Views: 82
Good morning Staci.
Ivy's on the move this morning! Nice going so far. Hope she stays where she is!
I totally understand the precautions you've taken. Safety first. Ivy has done well with the reduced and skipped dose before.
She recovers quickly and nicely. ;)
Hope you have a good time at the wedding!
Happy Friday! I hope you hear from the vet soon! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Well she’s been in the move all morning is right, Kit.
It’s almost like she knows I’ve been waiting for her to give me some action and she waits until a day when I’m not going to be around :rolleyes:
Luckily, I am here for another four hours and I’m trying to decide what carbs I want to give her tonight.
But they somehow know what’s going on. It’s a little eerie.
Hope everything‘s going well with you today:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I know skipping isn't great, but you'll also be able to better enjoy the wedding this way. She'll recover well from it, I'm sure! And also some lovely greens are nice to see this morning. :bighug::bighug:
You’re totally correct, Alicia. I’m sure she’ll be fine from the skip. I’m just a little overly concerned because of the possible UTI and I’m more concerned about ketones than I usually am.

But hoping that we’re on top of it and watching everything closely.

Hope we are back on track tomorrow.
Hope you guys are doing well today. Give Kit some pets and chin scratches from me :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

Such a beautiful start to the weekend. I hope she stays a girl good and cooperates with Andrew while you're gone. Surf safely today Ivy!

Have the best time at the wedding!

View attachment 71086
Such a cute wedding cat graphic, Karolina! Your supply is endless :)
I think she just wanted to get to the beach to see Nestle today before we bumped up her numbers with a skipped dose.

Hope you guys are all doing well and have a great weekend as well.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, I know you are worried but I'm sure Ivy will get back on track. Up some more Ivy please. Try and enjoy the wedding Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Diane. I will look forward to getting her back on track tomorrow back to her regular dose. I always hate messing around with her dose and try to only do it if it’s an absolute must.
This is the first time I’ve ever skipped the dose to be out of the house for any reason in two years.

Will try to enjoy tonight. Always worry about my girl at home though :cat:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

such great news, that Ivys urine is clear! Wohoooo! :) One thing less to worry about. I am very happy for you and of course for sweet Ivy.

Also good new the libre is working. So your son can monitor and you don't have to worry. I think her long green cycle today shows, that is was a wise decision to give half dose and skip tonight. You really know her well! I am sure she will be back on track fast. And after she has no UTI, ketones shouldn't be a problem.

Big hug from Binie and me! :bighug::cat::kiss::bighug:
 
You’re totally correct, Alicia. I’m sure she’ll be fine from the skip. I’m just a little overly concerned because of the possible UTI and I’m more concerned about ketones than I usually am.

But hoping that we’re on top of it and watching everything closely.

Hope we are back on track tomorrow.
Hope you guys are doing well today. Give Kit some pets and chin scratches from me :bighug::bighug::bighug:
That makes sense! But I'm glad to see that her urine test came back clear! Woot woot!
I hope you're able to enjoy the wedding more now. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Update: Good news. No UTI seen in second urinalysis! No bacteria this time. Such a relief. :)

Thanks for everyone’s support. It’s been so helpful to me :kiss:

Now her BG seems to be coming up at +7.5 (after 1/2 dose this morning).
I think I will feed her regular 6% at dinner and snacks while I am away tonight.
Great news Staci! Happy to hear the urine test came back no UTI.
I know your worried, sending hugs. Ivy will be fine. I hope you enjoy the wedding!
 
Great news Staci! Happy to hear the urine test came back no UTI.
I know your worried, sending hugs. Ivy will be fine. I hope you enjoy the wedding!
Thanks, Madeline. I was so worried and it’s such a huge relief. She’s got so much going on.
Heading home now to make sure she ate enough tonight. Looks like she didn’t have much interest in food.
Hope you are having a nice night :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

such great news, that Ivys urine is clear! Wohoooo! :) One thing less to worry about. I am very happy for you and of course for sweet Ivy.

Also good new the libre is working. So your son can monitor and you don't have to worry. I think her long green cycle today shows, that is was a wise decision to give half dose and skip tonight. You really know her well! I am sure she will be back on track fast. And after she has no UTI, ketones shouldn't be a problem.

Big hug from Binie and me! :bighug::cat::kiss::bighug:
It was a massive relief, Heike. I know you understand how scary this situation is.
I do think the depot kept her going Along even with less insulin.
And tomorrow back to normal schedules.
I hope you and Binie are having a peaceful night. Sending you both hugs back :bighug::cat::kiss::bighug:
 
Update: Good news. No UTI seen in second urinalysis! No bacteria this time. Such a relief. :)

Thanks for everyone’s support. It’s been so helpful to me :kiss:

Now her BG seems to be coming up at +7.5 (after 1/2 dose this morning).
I think I will feed her regular 6% at dinner and snacks while I am away tonight.
Heck yeah! You deserve some good news!
 
Thanks, Madeline. I was so worried and it’s such a huge relief. She’s got so much going on.
Heading home now to make sure she ate enough tonight. Looks like she didn’t have much interest in food.
Hope you are having a nice night :bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci.
I hope you had a nice night! Hope Ivy ate enough last night too.
I know your worries. I not sure about monitoring Butch tonight. He has been having big drops, so I gave him a skinny shot tonight with 6% carb. Feeling guilty too but I get nervous.
Hope he surfs safely in the blues.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top