9/27 Gracie PMPS 133 +2 115 +3.5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 9/24 Condo

9/26 Recap:
AMPS: 97
+2: 130
+4: 217
+6: 266
PMPS: 233
+2: 156
+3: 83
+3.5: 58
+4: 69
+5: 46
+6: 47
+7.5: 48
+9: 61
+10.5: 81


Happy Caturday. Sending out many healing vines to Cinco and Sasha, Billie, JD, Zener, Trixie, Amy's Dad, Elise's Mom, Wendy's Mom and any others who need them. I've been down and out with a stomach virus since Monday evening. Thought I was getting better about Wed but it wasn't quite done with me. Mike has been holding down the fort (so thankful he is on vacation). He had what appeared to be similar stuff a few weeks ago and he was sick for a week but we thought it was food poisoning. I can't imagine it took me this long to get what he had. At any rate....today seems much better.

Gracie has been very playful and active but she's vomited a few times over the last couple of days. I spoke with the IM specialist on Thursday afternoon and told him she had had a scarf/barf with a fairly large hairball on Thursday after +6 minimeal. He said he is going to consult a close colleague of his at Cornell who is considered to be the world expert on feline liver issues. We have a recheck U/S appt the IM vet next week to see if the bile duct is still dilated and how the liver looks. He said he is really puzzled because, normally, with a dilated bile duct, all of the liver values would be increased but only her ALT is. A couple months ago, they all were but they all came right down pretty quick. Now the ALT is up but the others look good. We went through a list of possible liver conditions but she just isn't symptomatic for any of them and he thinks her biliruben and alkaline phosphatase would be high. Just like our LBG to be an enigma. We watch her closely but, as I said, she's been very playful and happy and eating like a champ. Weight is nice and steady. She had her chiro treatment Thurs as well and her limp is just about gone. Tobey has a dental on Wed, Oct 1. nailbite_smile

Gracie's BG has been a bit wonky on this reduced dose but she's getting into green and blue enough for us to hold it and see if she flattens a bit. She took a royal dive on Mike last night. Lil Stinka. He did a great job of getting it stopped and then she surfed all night. He's very good at getting her to surf with no food after he's got her stopped.

Today is three years since our GA Teddi Bear crossed. Many of you were here and gave us so much support and love. We miss that little girl so much. She was such a beauty and the most tenderhearted of kitties. She had just turned 17 when she crossed.

Lupita had a car wreck yesterday (she's ok, thankfully) so no Lupita Friday. Since I'm better today, I'm going to try and get a few things picked up around here and clean LBs. Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 105 +2 191 +5 195

Hi Marje (and Mike, Gracie and Tobey!). I'm so glad your condo came up when I have time and am online so I can say hello:) I'm glad that Lupita is ok! Ugh on the flu, it's good you're up and around and slowly feeling better. Vines of fast healing to you!

And vines to Gracie. I wish they could talk, sometimes! I really hope that miss enigma continues to do well and gets rid of that icky vomiting:( I also hope that Tobey has a good dental. I've only taken one kitty for one (I'm sure in future I will see another one or two) and it was so nerve wracking. Vines for Tobey too:)

I'm sorry for your heartache annifursary of missing your Teddi Bear. I don't think I can send enough hugs for all that is going on, but I am trying. Can you feel them? Hug hug hug!

Feel better soon, Marje. I hope your weekend will go good:)
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 105 +2 191 +5 195

I'm sorry you've been sick. I'm glad you're getting better. How awful on Lupita being in a car wreck. I'm glad she's okay.

I hope the doctors can figure out what is going on with Gracie. It's good she's feeling so good and her foot is almost better. Sending good vetty vines for Tobey's dental next week.

Sending hugs as you remember your sweet Teddi Bear. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 105 +2 191 +5 195

So sorry to hear that you have been sick. I've checked Gracie's ss and saw she was keeping you quite busy. Don't overdo it today. The chores can be done any time.
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 105 +2 191 +5 195

No wonder we haven't heard from you in a while. You've had a tough week! Thank goodness you have such a wonderful DH in Mike. Not only is he watching over Miss Gracie's antics, but I'll bet he's taking good care of you, too. I agree with Elise. The cleaning can wait. You take care of yourself!!

It's so like Gracie to play stump the vet! :roll: I'm glad she's feeling so well, except for the tummy upset (maybe that was meant to be in solidarity with you? ;-) ). It's so stressful now knowing what is causing the elevated numbers, so I hope you get some answers soon.

Oh no on Lupita's accident! I missed seeing the Lupita Friday condo yesterday, but I just figured you were busy. Sending lots of healing vines for her. I'm glad she wasn't seriously hurt.

Hugs to you both on the Annifursary of Teddi Bear's crossing. We never stop missing our little ones, but their memories can be such a comfort. :YMHUG:

I hope you feel better soon, Marje. Healing vines coming at you!
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 105 +2 191 +5 195 +8 180

Wow - what a week! :shock: I don't even know where to begin. I'm so glad Lupita is okay and am glad you're feeling better, too. It's also nice to see LBG workin' the juice, even if she is being a lil stinka about it. She wouldn't be your Gracie otherwise, right? ;-)

Adding in more hugs for you on this sad anniversary of Teddi Bear's crossing. It sounds like you were very blessed to have been given 17 wonderful years with such a sweet little soul. cat_pet_icon

Sending tons of feel-better vines for you and tummy vines for Gracie!
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 105 +2 191 +5 195 +8 180

Sending lots of feel better soon vines for you. I hope the worst is over. Oh Gracie, you can't do things the easy way cn you? :roll:

It doesn't seem that long ago! Hugs on this sad anniversary.

Auntie Marjebean??? Yous sick!!!??? KTSS is on the way, you needs SOUP! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie AMPS 105 +2 191 +5 195 +8 180

Hi Marje,
KTSS has been busy this week. Edward and I have been "down", too, but with bad colds, not stomach flu (anti jinx!. Keep on feeling better and better. We are glad to hear that Lupita is OK. What would Gracie do if she misses another Lupita Friday?

I hope your vet can figure out what Gracie's issue is. Sounds like a real puzzle. Thankfully she is acting herself, eating well, and having fun.

Sending vines for Gracie, dental vines for Tobey's appointment next week, and many hugs to you and Mike on the anniversary of Teddi's crossing. (Tomorrow is Stu's anniversary (2010). )

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie PMPS 133

Thank you all so much for your wonderful hugs, healing vines for Gracie and me, dental vines for Tobes, KTSS (yes!!), and thoughts of our little TBear.
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie PMPS 133

((((Marje Gracie Tobey Mike)))) Tons and tons of healing vines- that stomach virus is horrible! Did you see a doctor? Could it have been more than a virus? I hope the specialist at Cornell can come up with some answers for you- this is scary! Prayers and tons of healing vines for all of you! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie PMPS 133 +2 115

LBG is on the move....PJ Party again with Daddy??? We shall see.

Thanks, Ruth!! I am doing much better. No...I didn't see the doctor :roll: kept thinking I'd be better and I have my home remedies :lol:

It's just odd that Dr. B and the IM vet are puzzled. We're glsd he is going to consult someone else. Mrs while, they have both told us to focus on how well Gracie seems to be clinically. She was a wild girl this morning even after her pj party with daddio last night.
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie PMPS 133 +2 115

Marje, Glad you are slowly starting to feel better! Sending lots of hugs and healing vines to you and Gracie! I hope the specialist can figure out what's going on with her, but in the meantime, it's great that she seems to be playing and feeling fine. Nice numbers so far this evening. I hope Scully will take a cue from Gracie and slide down into better numbers. Have a great evening!

Tara & Scully
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie PMPS 133 +2 115

Well crapola on the stomach bug, the pesky liver and sad anniversaries. :YMHUG: Missy G is doing her best to help you feel better, what a sweetheart.

Thanks for always sending vines to Zener, we so appreciate you thinking of him every day. cat_pet_icon

Anne
 
Hi Tara...thank you so much. We are hoping she will have some ideas.

Anne/Liz: looks like I'm pooping out before I get to Zeners condo but I think of you all every day, dear friends!
 
Re: 9/27 Gracie PMPS 133 +2 115

Hi Marje and Mike,

Anne & Zener said:
Well crapola on the stomach bug, the pesky liver and sad anniversaries. :YMHUG: Missy G is doing her best to help you feel better, what a sweetheart.

So well put!

Happy foot/liver/stomach vines from me too. And big hugs while you remember your little friend's anniversary. Thanks for the visit and the advice too.

Take care,
Grace
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top