Gracie's 9/24 Condo
9/26 Recap:
AMPS: 97
+2: 130
+4: 217
+6: 266
PMPS: 233
+2: 156
+3: 83
+3.5: 58
+4: 69
+5: 46
+6: 47
+7.5: 48
+9: 61
+10.5: 81
Happy Caturday. Sending out many healing vines to Cinco and Sasha, Billie, JD, Zener, Trixie, Amy's Dad, Elise's Mom, Wendy's Mom and any others who need them. I've been down and out with a stomach virus since Monday evening. Thought I was getting better about Wed but it wasn't quite done with me. Mike has been holding down the fort (so thankful he is on vacation). He had what appeared to be similar stuff a few weeks ago and he was sick for a week but we thought it was food poisoning. I can't imagine it took me this long to get what he had. At any rate....today seems much better.
Gracie has been very playful and active but she's vomited a few times over the last couple of days. I spoke with the IM specialist on Thursday afternoon and told him she had had a scarf/barf with a fairly large hairball on Thursday after +6 minimeal. He said he is going to consult a close colleague of his at Cornell who is considered to be the world expert on feline liver issues. We have a recheck U/S appt the IM vet next week to see if the bile duct is still dilated and how the liver looks. He said he is really puzzled because, normally, with a dilated bile duct, all of the liver values would be increased but only her ALT is. A couple months ago, they all were but they all came right down pretty quick. Now the ALT is up but the others look good. We went through a list of possible liver conditions but she just isn't symptomatic for any of them and he thinks her biliruben and alkaline phosphatase would be high. Just like our LBG to be an enigma. We watch her closely but, as I said, she's been very playful and happy and eating like a champ. Weight is nice and steady. She had her chiro treatment Thurs as well and her limp is just about gone. Tobey has a dental on Wed, Oct 1. nailbite_smile
Gracie's BG has been a bit wonky on this reduced dose but she's getting into green and blue enough for us to hold it and see if she flattens a bit. She took a royal dive on Mike last night. Lil Stinka. He did a great job of getting it stopped and then she surfed all night. He's very good at getting her to surf with no food after he's got her stopped.
Today is three years since our GA Teddi Bear crossed. Many of you were here and gave us so much support and love. We miss that little girl so much. She was such a beauty and the most tenderhearted of kitties. She had just turned 17 when she crossed.
Lupita had a car wreck yesterday (she's ok, thankfully) so no Lupita Friday. Since I'm better today, I'm going to try and get a few things picked up around here and clean LBs. Hope you all have a great day.
9/26 Recap:
AMPS: 97
+2: 130
+4: 217
+6: 266
PMPS: 233
+2: 156
+3: 83
+3.5: 58
+4: 69
+5: 46
+6: 47
+7.5: 48
+9: 61
+10.5: 81
Happy Caturday. Sending out many healing vines to Cinco and Sasha, Billie, JD, Zener, Trixie, Amy's Dad, Elise's Mom, Wendy's Mom and any others who need them. I've been down and out with a stomach virus since Monday evening. Thought I was getting better about Wed but it wasn't quite done with me. Mike has been holding down the fort (so thankful he is on vacation). He had what appeared to be similar stuff a few weeks ago and he was sick for a week but we thought it was food poisoning. I can't imagine it took me this long to get what he had. At any rate....today seems much better.
Gracie has been very playful and active but she's vomited a few times over the last couple of days. I spoke with the IM specialist on Thursday afternoon and told him she had had a scarf/barf with a fairly large hairball on Thursday after +6 minimeal. He said he is going to consult a close colleague of his at Cornell who is considered to be the world expert on feline liver issues. We have a recheck U/S appt the IM vet next week to see if the bile duct is still dilated and how the liver looks. He said he is really puzzled because, normally, with a dilated bile duct, all of the liver values would be increased but only her ALT is. A couple months ago, they all were but they all came right down pretty quick. Now the ALT is up but the others look good. We went through a list of possible liver conditions but she just isn't symptomatic for any of them and he thinks her biliruben and alkaline phosphatase would be high. Just like our LBG to be an enigma. We watch her closely but, as I said, she's been very playful and happy and eating like a champ. Weight is nice and steady. She had her chiro treatment Thurs as well and her limp is just about gone. Tobey has a dental on Wed, Oct 1. nailbite_smile
Gracie's BG has been a bit wonky on this reduced dose but she's getting into green and blue enough for us to hold it and see if she flattens a bit. She took a royal dive on Mike last night. Lil Stinka. He did a great job of getting it stopped and then she surfed all night. He's very good at getting her to surf with no food after he's got her stopped.
Today is three years since our GA Teddi Bear crossed. Many of you were here and gave us so much support and love. We miss that little girl so much. She was such a beauty and the most tenderhearted of kitties. She had just turned 17 when she crossed.
Lupita had a car wreck yesterday (she's ok, thankfully) so no Lupita Friday. Since I'm better today, I'm going to try and get a few things picked up around here and clean LBs. Hope you all have a great day.