Govies mom (Karen)
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-26-govie-amps-329-pmps-196-4-5-278.184530/
I'm gonna do a +5 2day & see where we're at
I'm gonna do a +5 2day & see where we're at
Actually when I get back would probably be too late because it's a dentist appointment and I'm taking the bus. So I have no idea how long we'll be there and then the bus ride home my appointment is 9:30 but I have to leave here at 8:30 so I'm going to call in the morning and may just change the appointmentI have seen mentioned many times, an early shot would be like a dose increase, while a late shot is like a dose reduction. For the times that I am not able to shoot at the normal time, I have come to be partial to doing a couple 18 hour cycles. It works better then doing a skipped shot because Zeke will get too high when we do that.
You can also just shoot later when you get back, then move each of the next doses back by 15 minutes for a total of 30 minutes a day, till you are back on track. So being 1 1/2 hours late would put it at 11.30 in the morning, next shot would then be 11.15 pm, then the next day 11.00 am and 10.45 pm etc, till your back to the 10.00 time.
Thank you.. I think I might just change the appointment because we're trying to get back on track but like today I got up an hour late so I can't keep messing you know with itYou can always skip, or pretend it was a fur shot, if you cannot get the appointment changed. She'll get back on track.